Thread: East Stradie via Jumpinpin Bar

East Stradie via Jumpinpin Bar

Gday all,

Left Jacobs Well about 6am and shot out to the Jumpinpin bar, It hadn’t changed a lot since I was last down that way but still I took it easy and had no problems, if anything the channel was a bit narrow.
    Went straight out to Cottons reef but all we could raise was around 15 squire, all about the 35cm that we released and a bream that was about 75mm long.
    Shot up north towards the bottom end of the Cathedrals, heaps of bait schools but nothing chasing them, son caught a 55cm flattie which he released...... into the esky.
    Going by the radio chatter there was not a lot happening either.
    I tell you what though, the weather was perfect out there and it bloody felt good even if we didn’t get a lot.
    Hey Spectre, hope you have better luck off Moreton mate, that my old hunting up that way.
    No Photos sorry as we all Know what undersize fish look like

Kerrod

Re: East Stradie via Jumpinpin Bar

Thanks for the report mate...& update on the PIN bar
    Good to hear u had a great day on the water.
    Sure beats workin eh...!!!!
    Conditions were gold today offshore Moreton ...lotsa boats out.
    Was a bit quite...but managed to put a few Ok snappas in the box & a lone piggy !!!
    The sharks nabbed a couple of fish as well.

Phil