Brissie river bream flick

Thread: Brissie river bream flick

Brissie river bream flick

Went for a flick this morning solo. I took a few packets of Gastronomic plastics from River 2 Sea. These were little paddle tail plastics are a bloody good imitation of a baitfish.I matched them to a TT 1/20 weight jig head on 6 bl flc and cast them around a bit of structure. First cast of the day saw this plastic smashed as it sank along the side of a pylon. You could see small gar in schools and the plastic was around the identical size. I was a little concerned about the small bream size hook in the fairly long plastic not producing a high hook up rate but most of the fish smacked the lure on the sink and really nailed them. Not huge bream but ranged from 28 to 32 cm .Cheers even scored a sole on a gastronomic
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2124 (2).JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	56.9 KB 
ID:	79641   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2129 (2).JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	35.3 KB 
ID:	79642   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2133 (2).JPG 
Size:	49.4 KB 
ID:	79643   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2127 (2).JPG 
Size:	61.4 KB 
ID:	79644  

Re: Brissie river bream flick

nice work chief, thats a solid little haul of bream, that plastic looks as long the sole

god woork

brett

Yep definitely god woork Chief

I've really got to learn how to get bream on plastics...it is my fishing goal for this winter

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar

Great effort chief, we'll have to run these against my secret weapon
    Cheers for sharing - Tight Lines : Mossy

Chas and Clarry..If your chasing river bream theyre a bit quiet around winter as they tend to thin out in numbers as they move on to better known breeding areas. Keep in touch mate and if you want to do a plastics trip for bream we'll tee something up cheers

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Good feed there chief. The flounders are everywere at moment. New plastics eh. And i was just getting used to the Z Mans and now gastronomics. They seem to work well. Cheers DD.....

Yeh I like them DD and Mossy you have me intrigued with your secret weapon, my secret is to rub the plastics under my arms before casting

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    Chas and Clarry..If your chasing river bream theyre a bit quiet around winter as they tend to thin out in numbers as they move on to better known breeding areas. Keep in touch mate and if you want to do a plastics trip for bream we'll tee something up cheers
    G'day Chief that is a generous offer, We'd really like to talk with you about it sometime and get to know some of the secrets .

The reason we said that our goal was to get the hang of bream on plastics (well lures in general actually) this winter is that we have a couple of holidays lined up for big bream estuaries (the Pin and the Clarence) so we should have good opportunities to target them

chief

Yeh I like them DD and Mossy you have me intrigued with your secret weapon, my secret is to rub the plastics under my arms before casting
    Hm remember what we said about learning your secrets...maybe we are a bit less certain about that now

Thanks again
    Tim and Trace

Thanks for the report Chief, I hope they all go down good tonight.
    Good things come to those who bait

agrav8,,No there still swimming mate,I keep them alive in my live well take a pic and then released them , Cheers