Thread: Nudgee prawning on the long weekend

Nudgee prawning on the long weekend

Hi All, just wondering if it would be worthwhile going for a throw at nudgee on the long weekend. Keen to get into some prawns. Any help much appreciated

Thanks in advance

Re: Nudgee prawning on the long weekend

Mate, the die hard prawn men suggesting around the redcliffe area may be the go. But who knows.. i too will be looking

Quote Originally Posted by kingcray View Post
    Mate, the die hard prawn men suggesting around the redcliffe area may be the go. But who knows.. i too will be looking
    i had a look at redcliffe 2day ,none there...and was told there is none at nudgee ..prawns may hav gone away 4 long weekend .

Moon and tides play a big part with bannana prawns.

On my way, now. look for the tinnie with the "prawnin pete" stickers.

Where you off to Pero? i may head out this arvo if wind drops

Quote Originally Posted by Pero View Post
    On my way, now. look for the tinnie with the "prawnin pete" stickers.
    I reckon if he,s leaving at that time of the morning it,s not woody point, it,s woodgate.
    am i close pero? cheers,roy

No Roy. Sorry cray I've come home home 2 hours ago, your leaving. Will pm you later.

Quote Originally Posted by B U Z Z I N View Post
    i had a look at redcliffe 2day ,none there...and was told there is none at nudgee ..prawns may hav gone away 4 long weekend .
    Some people tell you the wrong info.. And some others can't find them When they are there.

that's true pero,but as u would no ,they r there 1 day and gone the nexted,so u don't no unless u go hav a look.i'm just passing on wot i no and wot i've heard.how'd ya go anyhow

Quote Originally Posted by B U Z Z I N View Post
    that's true pero,but as u would no ,they r there 1 day and gone the nexted,so u don't no unless u go hav a look.i'm just passing on wot i no and wot i've heard.how'd ya go anyhow
    They are there one day gone the next. Then another bloke says they arent around and says even the trawler bloke says so.

an old photo

They are there one day gone the next. Then another bloke says they arent around and says even the trawler bloke says so.
    I would not belive that there was a golden shower early this week you just have to be there when it happens and understand what there doing for them to boil.

Thanks all, staying at straddie at the moment and if the bar looks bad will shoot across the bay and have a throw. Will post how we go either way.