Late start bay trip - Page 2

Thread: Late start bay trip

Re: Late start bay trip

Got to love a great plan , pull up and pull a couple of fish like that in an hour...Love your style Andrew cheers

Couple of really good specimens there mate well done gotta love it some bloke's can burn a shitload of fuel to come home with a feed like that. Mud turning it on oce again.

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Haha I get hit on every fish that passes the plastics its just i havnt been able to find the fish at day. I used to fish dusk into night with a tinny with baits and plastics when a moon and now i need new ground as bigger boat and day fish have moved but my decky has smashed a few so lucks changing for me. I have found new ground but time and tide will pick things up soon it has to. Tiddlers love bait, monsters love plastics thats what i learnt with plastic fishing (other than livies) as all baits stripped before larger ones hit and squire hit plastics until larger ones can hook up. I,m not bragging its what i found out. Plus its better sneaking up as anchored with large rope to ground and we drift and cast ahead so they see plastic before boat. Cheers DD.....

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by ddobson View Post
    Haha I get hit on every fish that passes the plastics its just i havnt been able to find the fish at day. I used to fish dusk into night with a tinny with baits and plastics when a moon and now i need new ground as bigger boat and day fish have moved but my decky has smashed a few so lucks changing for me. I have found new ground but time and tide will pick things up soon it has to. Tiddlers love bait, monsters love plastics thats what i learnt with plastic fishing (other than livies) as all baits stripped before larger ones hit and squire hit plastics until larger ones can hook up. I,m not bragging its what i found out. Plus its better sneaking up as anchored with large rope to ground and we drift and cast ahead so they see plastic before boat. Cheers DD.....
    i`m only stirring DD ,I`m just a lazy fisho ! I`ve seen some great schnapps caught on the plastics.
    I had a live yakka out also that day and it got picked to bits by little fish but they didn`t pick the cuttlefish?

did ya get thoes pics he said he sent them.if he did can ya put the pic up of the 2 snaps in popes shop as its a cracker.

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Fish gutz you got a red hot bight no matter what you were using and that i would die for as i have been watching a lot of guys flog me of late so i hope my next is like your last caliba. Cheers DD.....

nice fish, good to see the south side of mud fire again.

Quote Originally Posted by finally there View Post
    did ya get thoes pics he said he sent them.if he did can ya put the pic up of the 2 snaps in popes shop as its a cracker.
    Attachment 79431

there you go Bob
    hey Death ship long time no see......

nice fish mate. would be keen to know how long the fish were if you got a measure on them?
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

only did a rough measure and the 7.8 went 90cm and the 8.8 would have been about 95.

Hey Hey muzzy boi bout time all that burnt fuel and ego's have finally paid off! cracker fish mate and your disqualified from the comp as taking those mud giants is cheating! ba ha swanny, hope ya back hurt when you watched pope wipe me off the board ya prick! great fish muz and let the games begin

REEL SNAPPER ADDICTION

very nice of you to chime in Luke. http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/youare
    anyways all jokes aside , if history has anything to do with it I won`t last long on the board unless there is cyclones until the end of the year !
    good weather all next week. might be time to put in for a weeks long service leave.