Prawns are still on in the southern bay went out on Saturday and got 7ltrs a lot of boats though. Cruise around between cabbage tree boat ramp and Macley island and look for alot of boats stop and start throwing
Hi all, just wondering if It's too late to go for a prawn in the Southern Bay area. Just got a new tinny and the weather's looking pretty alright for a go this week. any advice/tips appreciated.
cheers, Rob and Owen
Prawns are still on in the southern bay went out on Saturday and got 7ltrs a lot of boats though. Cruise around between cabbage tree boat ramp and Macley island and look for alot of boats stop and start throwing
Any days a good day. Feel a song coming on
thanks for the advice. Will probably be able to get out Wednesday arvo. will post how we go
Regards, Rob and Owen
There where dozens of boats out of the river mouth and nudgee beach chasing them this morning , it was bloody rediculiousAttachment 79197Attachment 79198 Matt
A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......
Gee Blue fin. U needed a 360 camera today. I would estimate around 80 boats all up. Not that much there , neither.
Bluefin59,
Many yellow raincoats amongst the possie? Did you partake in getting any or targetting fish instead?
I'm certain Pero is amongst that crowd
Bondy
No bondy I don't indulge, I find it easier to go and buy a kilo of prawns and yes there where heaps of the yellow raincoats amongst this lot . Nudgee beach boat ramp was checkers before I got there at 5:50 am but I must say I got a couple of nice snapper yesterday and the boat traffic where I went was minimal surprisingly and you guy are right there must have been 80 boats trying to get a few prawns what a joke . Matt
A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......
Gday Matt,
Yep, not wrong with the hordes chasing small stuff, at least you managed to get a feed of snapper, good on you.
Bondy
Attachment 79251
Got these today, southern bay, got my bucket but would have bagged out earlier if not for 2 holes in my top pocket that i didn,t notice till later (stan more work for you), ran into jason test driving the latest model pero net, he was doin ok too, nice to meet you jason, so they,re still around, cheers , roy
DSC00098.jpg technology is a wonderful thing, especially when you learn how to use it, cheers ,roy
Prawns were still out off Scarby Beach - Queens Beach Redcliffe this morning. Gulls were feasting on them from dawn to about 10am. Only saw a few skipping on the surface, but plenty being picked up by the birds, some of good size.