1770............. this weekend and more....... - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: 1770............. this weekend and more.......

Re: 1770............. this weekend and more.......

Thats got to be photo shopped Phill... its never that good !!!

Retired Honda Master Tech

SO are you ferrets going?
    Tangles KFC

Hi Phil,
    am heading out Sunday morning, will keep an eye out for you. Will be staying at Fitzroy Sunday night. Weather looks great, bit of swell but light winds.

Dave (0428540172)

Don't know about Lucky Mike but I'm going for sure!!!!!

Haven't spoken to Phill yet Dave but at the moment I'm hoping to get out Monday morning and head back Tuesday arve.Maybe we might pass as your heading in and I'm heading out, that way your can give us the good word on where the action is.

No worries, I just hope we get some action! It will be central station at the ramp, heaps of mates are heading up tomorrow for a few days. Can't wait, been a long time waiting for clear weather.

Will keep a look out for you, where you looking at heading, Fitzroy or Musgrave?

I may have 20kgs of mullet in my freezer.......... well, no maybe's... I do. Fresh this arvo.

Looks like a goer.

LP

1 full paying deckie available for a Monday/Tuesday mission

Call me .. Call me NOW ...........!

Yeah I can imagine it will be quite busy up there over the weekend.Looks like it will be a good few days of weather.

I think I'll be in my boat but at the mercy of the Ancient Mariner Phill but my uneducated guess would be seeing us Fitzroy and north..............time to chime in Phill.

Boat name is 'A Salt Weapon' a 24ft Seapro Walkaround, light blue hull with white topsides.

Anthony. 0407443545.

Garry, I have spent a few dyays out there in better conditions than what I have posted. Usually in June. Seas less than a meter. One night out there outside Fitzroy, it was that calm, there was no " water slap " on the side of the Platey....

Better call you Saturday Anthony...... Thinking of heading up Sunday arvo and getting to the reefs by sundown. maybe ?????

We'll make some sort of plan..............

Yes Mike.... it appears I will be heading north......... ssshhhhh don't tell the other ferets.

LP

i give you a call Phill
    Tangles KFC

sure...................?

bugger.. you have done it again
    Tangles KFC

Phil
    might see you around i suppose as i ll be there for 2weeks come Monday
    michael

Quote Originally Posted by Tangles View Post
    bugger.. you have done it again
    You catch on fast.... only 24 hours this time

Phill, what weather site do you get that written report from ..THANKS paul THATS with one L.