all I can get is safari cant find server!!! blasted computers
Has anybody used one of these?
http://http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/26...84.m1423.l2649
Be interested in hearing any feedback.Good or bad.
Ta.
Toddy
all I can get is safari cant find server!!! blasted computers
Lets try this......http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/260881983...84.m1423.l2649
Yeah baby now I can get in, sorry mate aint got one of them but yeah I would be very interested to hear how they go
Also if this is no good I am looking for something similar I can tuck away.
Toddy
Hey Toddy..I just ordered one of hese today..$13.00 incl. delivery from IMD Sales. ($2 cheaper than e-bay!!..and its the same unit!) I've been told by other guys on this forum sometime back that these work quite well...just connect them up to your radio and some metal fitting on the boat...like the mounting of a bowrail as an example.. I also figure if it doenst perform like a full on mounted aerial, its only $13! I didnt want to use a splitter for am/ fm and 27mg radio...besies..splitters are around $55! Will let you know how it goes..should arrive early next week. Lawry
No worries.Let me know how it goes.
Toddy
I'd be interested to hear as well. Currently have a band splitter but it won't give me AM as well as FM and VHF. If these work the splitter will be ditched!
Wuld appreciate a PM if you can when you've tested it, Moondancer!
ML
Note to self: Don't argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience....
Hi guys..havent forgotten you all.....the part arrived last week, but I havent had time to scratch the proverbials. Will hopefully fit it this arvo and let you know. Hopefully will be good reception. Watch this space!
what happened to the good old days when ypu just shoved a coat hanger in the aerial doodad on the guard and bent it to shape???
Any update on how this antenna install went?
ML
Note to self: Don't argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience....
I use a $4.32 antena for my radio . It sticks to the windscreen. That's $4.32 including postage.