Whiting?

Thread: Whiting?

Whiting?

I was wondering if anyone has been getting any whiting.?

Sandhills or rous maybe.

Re: Whiting?

I tried the sandhills a few weeks back and got about 50 grinners and not one whiting.

Ausfish Platinum Member Shawn 66's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post
    I was wondering if anyone has been getting any whiting.?

Sandhills or rous maybe.

G'Day Greg ,
    Been getting a few where you saw me last week mate , in the Pine .
    Shawn

nothing at the rous thursday, just grinners
    was told the mouth of lota creek & wello

yep a few whiting in the Pine heap of undersize bream eating worms as well

Hi Shawn
    Glad u ended up with a few.
    Usually get good feed over at
    Heading out on skiin morning.
    Prob throw at woody pt first, then over mud, and if weather permits take quick squirt over Sandhills.
    Then prob end up where I saw u last week to catch a feed. Lol

along way for you to travel greg but a mate has been killing the sumer whiting out the front of lota and tinnie creek,he's also getting a feed of muddies and sandies in the same area..using bloodworms and yabbies for bait for the tings
    cheers rosco

Thanks rosco
    I have never fished down that way, but will be on jet skis tomorrow instead of tinnie so won't take long to get there. Can u give me a bit more info on where this is. I know lota is just down from manly. Send me a pm if u don't mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn 66 View Post
    G'Day Greg ,
    Been getting a few where you saw me last week mate , in the Pine .
    Shawn
    Hey Seahorse...was that you drifting on the jet ski with a blue esky on the back last week in the Pine near where Shawn was fishing? I was in that area too fishing with the father in law...we got a feed of flatties. Same boat as Shawn, except it is white and no bimini.

We saw one of the boats that was anchored up in that area bait fishing pull in a few nice sized whiting.

Tim and Trace

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

I concure with the others just grinners apon grinners at rouse and south shallows. DD.....

Tim, trace
    Yep that was me. Yep I remember that boat.
    Thanks Dobson, I will save the fuel then.

Hi That other boat was me lol 385 explorer 20 yammie, been getting some good whiting over the summer, have also pulled 2 legal squire on worms in that area they gave my whiting gear a run. will say hi next time pete

Was in the Rouse on Sunday and today for not one ting but it still beats being at work. May have to try the mouth of Tingalpa creek.