Hey Brett the barcrusher set up is simple and effective will take a pic tomorrow mate, were you at Kedron yesterday>
Thanks for the replies guys.
Bruce that's the kind of thing I'm looking for. I will see what I can get them for at BLA tomorrow. I will let you guys know how much.
Brett I use Tackle Bags atm they are great if you jump in with someone else but I want to take a bit more gear out with me.
Anthony and Tim I would be keen to have a look at what they are worth from the States.
Davo I think if I tried to make 1 out of ply it would end up looking less than average.
Cheers Brett
Hey Brett the barcrusher set up is simple and effective will take a pic tomorrow mate, were you at Kedron yesterday>
Thanks Perry, Graeme said your set up works really well.
Na I wasn't at Kedron yesterday but we have guys working in there atm we have a few utes the same as mine.
I just roam around the usual chandlery sites mate I've got no idea how much shipping would be but I assume It wouldn't be too much based on some of the stuff I've had shipped before.
http://greatlakesskipper.com/categor...age-boxes.html
http://www.westmarine.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/SiteSearch?storeId=11151&langId=-1&catalogId=10001&pageSize=10&beginIndex=0&sType=S impleSearch&searchTermScope=3&Ns=Most+Popular|0&ke yword=tackle+storage
http://www.carolinaboatoutfitters.co...6jui97f1efau84
They're not exactly the same as what Richie Rich put up but they aint got no $500 price tag either.I'm sure there's heaps more places out there that sell em though.
So.....you thinking about cutting holes in her already? OUCH!!!
And Tim's group buy idea.......sounds like it's got merit in more than just this idea.A few trustworthy guys that probably buy a lot of the same stuff many times a year looking to save a dollar or two.......hmmmmm
Thanks mate
The boat should be here next week, but like most centre consoles there is not an over abundance of room for tackle boxes. I have read a few of the US sites where they have installed the tackle boxes, so was considering the same once I have had a good look and play with the new boat.
Would be interested in a group buy if there were savings to justify it.
I have had a look this morning and I can get the box's like the ones Bruce has for $ 333.00
Time to measure up the boat and see how many I can get in there.
Brett have you looked at Sam Allan Wholesale, I have got a few things thru them. Not sure if they carry storage boxes etc.
http://www.samallen.com.au
I'm sure you can buy them cheaper OS but the freight might be the killer due to the size.
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
Thanks Bruce,
I will check them out.
It will be interesting to see how much the freight is worth to bring this kinda thing in from the States.
Cheers Brett
http://greatlakesskipper.com/product...orage-box.html
i am looking at this one but getting a email about freight is a pain from most in the states.
I was going to say the bar crusher has a great idea.... in the base of the seats...
or if you have the room one of these of flebay
!BwczvJ!CGk~$(KGrHqYOKj4EviHZkSUEBMI-!H16!g~~_35.jpg
Attachment 78475Attachment 78474Attachment 78473Attachment 78472Attachment 78471Bull sorry it took me this long.
Cheers PerryAttachment 78470
Thanks Perry but I cant open them.
These guys have off the shelf and custom units made to order
cadco.com.au
Located in Brisbane
"Raptor" CruiseCraft Outsider 650 - Yamaha 200 www.elevatedgardens.com.au