My new PB Bass

Thread: My new PB Bass

My new PB Bass

Thought I would go for a little flick down the dam this arvo with nothing else better to do.I wasn't expecting to catch anything and out of nowhere my surface lure got clobbered and I was on good fight hard long runs for the trees. Almost pricked me through the trees had to free spool the fish and he swam out very lucky.Nice healthy stocky fish.

bron
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bass bragmat.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	44.3 KB 
ID:	78079   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nice bass.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	100.8 KB 
ID:	78224  
    Last edited by Bronson; 20-03-2012 at 09:25 AM. Reason: picture was removed my tiny pics

Re: My new PB Bass

Are you talking "Hinze Dam" ??? If so that's a great bass from there mate, well done!

Shane

yes by the dam i meant Hinze. its looking great with heaps of water and structure.Got this fella this morning on my first cast would of been just on 6.00am.And not even a touch for the next hour. he was a very fat fish also must be heaps of food sources in the dam for the bass at the moment.

bron
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BRAG MAT SHOT THIS MORNING.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	56.9 KB 
ID:	78226  

Thats an awesome bass from the dam mate, well done

Thanks mate it sure put a smile on my face.

bron

Do you mind if i ask western side or eastern side?

eastern side mate its the only side i fish as i live not fare

bron

Great work on the PB Bron, what was the end result with him. Back to swim another day or in the belly.
    Good things come to those who bait

All my bass go back for someone else to appriciate. This fella was no exeption and he looked great swimming away massive tail pulses through the water. Biggest bass I've caught in years there was no way i was killing that beast so he's still out there for use guys to catch.(flathead are my table fish.)

bron

double post sorry

Ausfish Platinum Member TheSaint's Avatar

That's a great Hinze dam bass mate & on surface!! Well done...

Nice work mate. That big girl is a cracker no matter what system it is, its still a big fish.

Well done.

Lee

Great fish mate thanks for sharing. Glad to see you took a pic on a ruler too, a lot of photos of 50cm+ bass get posted on here but not many are photographed on a truth mat.

Ausfish Platinum Member tenzing's Avatar

Cracker fish. Well done.

Nice fish!!! I got a 41 Friday afternoon but only 5 smallies sat morning. We're you parked at the old gate??