Thread: First Run Out with The Suzuki

First Run Out with The Suzuki

Left harbour around 3am heading to some fern ground 65 km. Motor purred like a kitten as we travelled 40 odd km in near glassed conditions.
    Few drifts on some ground and no result so out further we run. Found a small patch of fern and dropped for some expected fish.
    Mate hooked a nice fish and it let go under the water for us to watch it float to the top a nice red jew. Let the anchor rope and reversed uop to him scored him with the gaff thank god it was a red jew if it was red it would have swam back to the bottom.

I got hammered next and another redjew to the esky. Double hook up seen too nice cod end up chilled into the esky. A butterflied hussar produced a beautiful red and my deckie eskied a beautifuol sized cod. Small captures of frying pan snapper some hussars and white finned small cod gave us a small feed of reefies but a few sharks moved in so we moved around.
    This only produce one more nice red and then a couple sharks .Then the wind got to 18 knots southerly and was an mongrel to drive into 2.5 hours taking us to get back to the harbour.

NOW IF ANYONE WANTS TO SEE VIDEO GO TO YOUTUBE AND SEARCH JTPYTHON
    I TRIED JUST TO PUT LINK UP BUT PUTS VIDEO UP THERE IS SWEARING IN IT
    Last edited by jtpython; 11-03-2012 at 06:36 PM. Reason: adding link
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: First Run Out with The Suzuki

Nice work mate got to love the Suzuki better is the fuel consumption many trouble free hours ahead

Brained them again JT. Happy with the Zuke and what sort of fuel did you use. They get better after a couple of hundred hours too.

Excellent stuff Jt,
    Conditions looked awesome before the wind got up and you keep catching those red fish well done. So how is the new motor?

Well done mate, I would call that a win for the new motor

Cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

She goes nice hey
    video up on youtube now
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Good stuff JT, interesting to see the fuel numbers

Bill

Just haver to top it up . But won't be till next week back to work tomorrow

VHF CHANNEL 21

another great trip mate..am sure u will luv you new zuki...

so how much further up north than Agnes?
    Tangles KFC

278 km from there up. Murf come up this way
    VHF CHANNEL 21

top stuff JT off chasing a HOO or Spanno so will look at vid later

cheers Murf

haha so I hear you are still dying get that medical certificate out

you got a good ice box of fish

all I got was a wet ass for my fishing trip

cheers Murf

Good outing JT.

Do like the suz too - my 175 has been great - am sure the 140 will do you well.

I like the pic of the young lass with the swimmers and suntan in matching colour of the nice fish she is holding up.

Thanks for the post - some good eating in that lot.

Trev

Hey JT , that motor should be a good match on your boat I used to get 2klms liter on mine. I need some of your spots cause they look like ripper jew, good on ya mate.