-
Free Membership
Lake Cooroibah house boats
A mate is hiring a house boat up at Noosa for a weekend in a few weeks time..As I have never fished there before was wondering if anybody had any tips on what gear to pack...I normaly throw plastics around for flattys and such...but seen as we are going to be on the water over night, i thought taking the cast net and having a few nice big live baits swimming around might be worth a shot...if so what can you expect to catch and any places you could recomend would be great (i dont expect for youi to give up your fav spot...)but a few ideas would be good, Thanks heaps for any advice, and I hope to let you all know what we get once we are back!! ohh and one more thing...is it worth putting a few crab pots out??
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Lake Cooroibah house boats
The stretch of water between the two lakes holds some decent Jacks. Target them with soft plastics in close to the snags or around submerged structure if you have a reasonably sounder on board. Be definitely worth trying some livies too. SP's should get you plenty of flatties, bream and maybe whiting closer to the mouth. All that being said it's been a while since I fished there and all the rain recently might make going a little tough. Don't crab myself so can't comment on that.