Thread: Tough Day in the Office

Re: Tough Day in the Office

Quote Originally Posted by Yellowjack View Post
    The joys of a bludging university student
    The degree in proctoligy will keep you up to your elbows in shit for years to come Jack
    Bloody great of Mossy to help with your prac assignment Remember your watch next time hey champ ?

I know that guy in the third pic....

Not a good look at that ugly fish but it looks un eatable. Another good day on the water and another happy decky. I havnt had a hook up on those blinkin zmans and a berkley got me a hit second cast so i am a hard one to turn as super gluing the damb things every time for no hits is still harder to turn when mt berkley gets hits without tails gone for me and the zmans get pulled without any hookups but i am still trying to get turned but i tell yah i need to see it first. A lot of good fish got caught last weekend with mates of mine and you guys at mud i am pissed i hit green instead. One day i will come up trumps soon. Cheers DD.....

mate. that looks like its in the stoney family to me. and i'm not rubbin it in, but aint it funny mine went 66 at home
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Well done on another nice feed from Mud Mossy hard to say what that is but obviously it went back. I look forward to the rest of your LSL as nodoubt you do.
    Cheers Axl

A nice feed mate. i think that fella might be a stone fish mate. Not a real good angle of it but thats my guess.
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

That's a bearded ghoul..... In the stonefish family.... Used to get heaps in the crab pots around green years ago..... Ugly little fellas....

reckon youre spot on snapper basher. my initial thought too but not game to call it from the pic. caught plenty up north on trawlers but never seen em this far south despite working the bay for a couple of years too. maybe global warming effect?
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Once again boys nice job on the fish, love the snapp pic's always good to see you still the man mossy..and nice fish jacko. Keep up the "Tight lines boys".

Billy

Another good day at Office LoL... I reckon you're picking up so well
    So enjoy your LSL and keep report coming...

Good feed there mossy well done mate gotta head that way again soon.

Quote Originally Posted by snapperbasher View Post
    That's a bearded ghoul..... In the stonefish family.... Used to get heaps in the crab pots around green years ago..... Ugly little fellas....
    your dead right...it's a bearded ghoul allright...dont get spiked by that bugger or your going straight to hospital...FAST.

is that a stonefish?

oops didnt read all the posts b4 postin