Thread: Tired of fishing show replays

Tired of fishing show replays

Dont u get sick of watching the replays of I Fish.

Wasn't a bad show in the beginning, but now u put it on and it's just replay after replay.

I just started watching an eposode for the third time.

This can't be good advertising for tackle world for having this happen.

It puts me off.

Re: Tired of fishing show replays

Yeah Sick of watching Merv Hughes fishing in Arno Bay SA (my wife points this out to me over and over)

Deal or No Deal maybe ha ha

If you want to watch something different then go on youtube there's lots of fishing stuff on there, i love it learn heaps.

Billy

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post

Wasn't a bad show in the beginning, but now u put it on and it's just replay after replay.

It puts me off.
    wanna buy a 1998 BnB Mister????

This is the message posted by IFish on ther Facebook page:

"We have spoken to ONEHD & it looks like as though as of Monday they have started playing IFISH from Series 3, ep 1 & are working there way through. This means they have over 150 episodes to work through until the end of March. I noticed some of you commenting in recent days that you had not seen these episodes for a while, if at all. Hope this helps until the new stuff hits your screens! Cheers PW"

I don't think they can control what is shown and when once it is sold.

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post

It puts me off.
    And they pay a fair wack to Paul every month for it too.

marto78 i doubt that, but they will all hint they do

money isn't in the aussie market for big re-run fees and it won't sell in the OS TV markets where the real money is ( i.e. small fee times 80 odd territories) ... Also i wouldn't call Ifish a breakout show either.

Unless he has real points, then once all distributor/station costs are taken out there will be nothing to distribute, distributor companies have a funny habit of spending a lot... if he has a kicker in merchandise thats where the $ are usually found,,,
    Tangles KFC

The tackle world owner I was talking to claims he is paying a bit over $2000 a month to Ifish for advertising.

thats most likely for help pay to produce the shows in the first place,might even be wrapped up into a franchise obligation,
    any recoupment fees happen a long way down the track, if he is sensible he would make his fees apart from talent fee with producer fees etc on DVD sales, merchandising,, point i was making is he won't be making a lot of money out of the re-runs,

mike
    Tangles KFC

Over it I don't even bother going out of my way anymore, I have even deleted my pvr record sequence I could not care if it is new or not, the last 6 months of seeing merv or lord howe island or those f&%*ing cricketers better things to do with my sunday arvo than see if there has been a new Ep in the last week

It cant be that bad if your watching it for the third time.

I whacked on A river somewhere this arvo for the 50th time......some things are timeless. Can't say i could ever imagine watching Paul more than twice an episode.

Hit youtube mate if you want to see decent fishing shows. The yanks know how to make a real fishing show with great techinques that can be used on our fish. Even go to espn website..

Turn off the TV, get off your arse, get out of the house and go fishing. Even with crap weather there are still opportunities to wet a line somewhere.

I reckon I probably watch less than 2 hours worth of TV in an average week. Probably because the TV is ruled by the wife and kids in my house. But with what little spare time I have between work, my sport committments and my kids sport committments (including coaching) I have very little spare time and would much rather get out and go fishing and enjoy myself, rather than watch somebody else go fishing and enjoy themselves.

Kev

Was good watching the repeat episode with Smithy just the other day.