What do you make of this ? - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: What do you make of this ?

Re: What do you make of this ?

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post
    That's funny, I have to meet him at hungry jacks.
    Nooo, I think you will infact find the meeting point is at Mcdonalds. Besides I already give him 5k deposit into his western union account.... So it's mine,. Hands off or i'll give you a Wopper.
    Can someone, anyone please like my facebook page? I need at least 30 likes.... Please

http://www.facebook.com/suncoastcivilwater

Are you serious??? So you have spoken to this guy right?...and Have you already sent the money through western union right??? Omg!!!

THAT'S A HELL!!! NOOOO!!!..Ya probably wondering why i said that...Because if ya already sent the money he's good as gone mate....And ya got no boat..and no $5000.00 Dude if he is legit then tell him...he brings you the boat or you pick up the boat, then you will give him the cash...Thats the way it has always been done "Pay on Pickup"

Billy

To my old decrepit eyes it has very similar lines to a Trailcraft.

LOL..... Mass freak out ! you've been scamed

Flung him an e-mail and asked some Q's. and I used the M/inlaws comp and ebay acc, lol... That is all

Waiting for a reply.

I feel like Mcdonalds
    Can someone, anyone please like my facebook page? I need at least 30 likes.... Please

Reeks of a con to me. No info on the listing, electronics engine hours etc etc, dont sit right with me

Ausfish Gold Member

whats the bet, its please contact me via my personal email as i am hard to get on the phone as i am currently working offshore and have limited phone access etc etc etc!!! it never changes. Somewhere out there poor ol mate who really owns the boat wants to legit sell it and he is being fingered by some scum bags

Sorry dude but when i mean "Have you spoken to this guy or person" i mean via email or phone?...if it's by phone he's probably got a old prepaid one under an "alias" name...and if ya don't know much about computer scams ie: Ebay where you can open up an acct under "Mrs Smith" by starting with opening up a new email address...dude ya got watch that shyt mate i nearlly lost my car,bike and ute from ppl that said "I will pay the full amount but i'm on an oil rig in the gulf" or what ever they say..."but i can only pay via (PayPal) then they go on to saying "As it is secure and safe" Then they go on with "I can send a courier around but i will have to pay this courier $2500.00 via western union and as i am out on a OIL RIG i have no access to it..So they go on and say if i can DEPOSIT and extra $2500.00 into your paypal acct could you go and stick into the acct at a nearest western union near you"....So you will check your PAYPAL acct and see there's the full amount of money in there plus $2500.00 he suggested..BUT its not cleared..then they will say so if you could do this deposit
    $2500.00 into that acct your funds will be cleared instantly....yes they want you to go to your own bank acct and draw out that cash and deposit it into there FAKE western union acct...then once they got your money!!! THEY ARE GONE!!!!

Damn lol

Doh i thought he was for real mate lmfao...but yes very funny

Quote Originally Posted by BillyT2382 View Post
    Are you serious??? So you have spoken to this guy right?...and Have you already sent the money through western union right??? Omg!!!

THAT'S A HELL!!! NOOOO!!!..Ya probably wondering why i said that...Because if ya already sent the money he's good as gone mate....And ya got no boat..and no $5000.00 Dude if he is legit then tell him...he brings you the boat or you pick up the boat, then you will give him the cash...Thats the way it has always been done "Pay on Pickup"

Billy
    Billy..read ALL the post..he was just cracking a funny...scroll down to the bottom of the post.

Bugger this i'm off to "Mcdonalds" hahahaha

Well now I'm completely confused......so what d'ya reckon it would be worth if it was legit and stood up to inspection?
    Be pretty close to 30g wouldn't it? Must'a cost close to 60....but it's certainly a buyer's market atm, especially if you have cash.

And nobody has actually sent an email.
    It might be legit.
    You might get a phone number to ring.
    You might get an inspection
    You might get a really cheap boat.

The start is to send an email.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    And nobody has actually sent an email.
    It might be legit.
    You might get a phone number to ring.
    You might get an inspection
    You might get a really cheap boat.

The start is to send an email.
    I did send a message via ebay asking the brand of motor with the boat, the brand of trailer and also asked for contact ph number, to set up an inspection. [waiting for a reply]

This may or may not be a scam.

Things that get me thinking .....

The sellers feedback is 100% with 111 ebay transactions

There are no details or description of the boat.

No contact details other than via ebay message / email

On the used market, asking price is around 40-45k.

If I were to go further with any transaction, I would inspect the boat first and check out all the vin numbers / eng numbers ect, do a revs check, ask to see rego papers ect, then if all ok only then would i hand over a bank chq for the 20k. It's just what you would have to do seeing the asking price is half the normal 40 odd K.

Times are hard, things may just be that bad, the floods did hit the Ipp pretty hard. Or times could be realy good, they may have won the lotto and don't realy care to offload the boat quick and cheap. Scam or no scam, things don't still look right.

BTW... I DID NOT PAY A 5K DEPOSIT INTO HIS WESTERN UNION ACCOUNT [just to clear up any confusion, that was a joke as pointed out at the end of the post]

Or he has simply stuffed up when doing the advert and bidding should of started at 20k not buy now at 20k.

Also sent a email...

I too sent an email asking heaps of questions