What do you make of this ?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What do you make of this ?

What do you make of this ?

This boat is on evilbay as a classified, but at $20000 it,s got to be missing the engine ect, but there is no description or phone number.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/QUINTREX-...item43ac999678
    Can someone, anyone please like my facebook page? I need at least 30 likes.... Please

http://www.facebook.com/suncoastcivilwater

Re: What do you make of this ?

He hasn't sold a boat before by the looks of his feedback. If you're genuinely interested contact him and ask away? Looks legitimate to me.

Item location at ipswich QLD, trailer has nsw rego.. maybe the ex wife got the boat as part of the package?

Would be a dam good buy if all checks out, but in this day and age one can't be too sure.

If I had 20k, I'd snap it up, if above board. Sadly I fall quite a few grand and a bit more short at this stage.
    Can someone, anyone please like my facebook page? I need at least 30 likes.... Please

Google a few on the net they are going for over double the price.
    Personally beware on all accounts, even if it is a wife selling it.
    Many scammers get their wives to flog off semi legit gear.

It might be legit but you can bet there is a hidden extra in there somewhere, NOONE sells a boat for half price.

Looks like the bargain of the month, at least! Plenty of boat for your $ there, and looks in fair nick too!

That looks like a very nice boat...but for 20k i would go check it out first...then ya would say "i really like your boat" then pause...have another look around it...then ask whats your bottom price?.....then ya say hmmm..have another look around ask more question's...then hit him or her with your price...lol if ya get it for $5.00 or $500.00 off then you have won!! ....but myself i would knock it down a bit more than $500.00 but thats me...check it out and see for yourself..

Billy

Ausfish Gold Member

this boat has been doing the rounds on ebay and represent a definate scam, i think at one stage buy it now was 15000k.

Quote Originally Posted by oldie View Post
    this boat has been doing the rounds on ebay and represent a definate scam, i think at one stage buy it now was 15000k.
    I hope you're kidding as I have contacted the seller and got it for 18k. I have deposited $5000 into his western union account, and he said he will meet me at the Mcdonalds at the bribie turnoff tomorrow with the boat as he has to come up the coast.

Realy.... as if

I hope its OK mate alarm bells would ring loud with me depositing into a Western Union account
    "Raptor" CruiseCraft Outsider 650 - Yamaha 200 www.elevatedgardens.com.au

Quote Originally Posted by kind_cir View Post
    I hope you're kidding as I have contacted the seller and got it for 18k. I have deposited $5000 into his western union account, and he said he will meet me at the Mcdonalds at the bribie turnoff tomorrow with the boat as he has to come up the coast.

Realy.... as if
    Quote Originally Posted by Drew70 View Post
    I hope its OK mate alarm bells would ring loud with me depositing into a Western Union account
    Ummmmmmmm.

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

Although, it is a Quintrex, probably sink as soon as you put it in the water!!!

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

That's funny, I have to meet him at hungry jacks.

Quote Originally Posted by bennykenny View Post
    Although, it is a Quintrex, probably sink as soon as you put it in the water!!!
    NOW THAT'S JUST A BIT TOO HARSH !

Proberly no harsher than the ride in a pressed ally tub.. So fair point, well made.

So who sent them an email?
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good