PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 River Muddies and banana prawns
Got a phone call from Brian (Popgun 19) this afternoon telling me that he and Frankie caught a good haul of muddies and banana prawns in the Brissie River.
I said No! you buggars are pulling my leg as it is too early for Banana prawns.
When I realised they were serious I met them at Brians place and saw them unload an esky full of Muddies and good sized banana prawns (Seven muddies between 16cm to 19cm and 5kg of PRAWNS).
They gave me a muddie and a kilo of prawns for dinner tonight
Brian and Frank had no sleep so I said I would post up this report and Brian will add further comment when he recovers from the trip.
Not too early for bananas. Theres tonnes of feed in The river and Bramble bay thanks to last years floods. I reckon that area will go off big time this season. Well done Brian and Frankie. Thanks for the report Dayoo. Good quality too.
Just a note to let you know that I tried one of the 1.5 oz lipstix I got from you at last week's PBA meeting. You'll be pleased to get this reaffirmation that they work. 3 giant grinners (Sargent bakers) and 3 nice squiry snaps, out fished the livies too, so you have another convert here!
Thanks Moonlighter. Yes mate the hot lips will nail everything including the bloody grinners.
I am busy making more after you guys at the PBA cleaned me out of most of my stock.
Looks like the prawns come from Fishermans Island where the ships are at. Good Haul. Managed to see some caught there in the past prior to the dredger working.