Thread: Lgan River Muddies

Lgan River Muddies

Hi,
    My mate and I are doing our 1st mud crabbing trip for the year tomorrow morning, in the Logan River, launching at Carbrook, has anyone had any success in that area lately. ? I will be dropping the pots towards the mouth and keeping an eye on them as I am concerned about crab pot theft.

Re: Lgan River Muddies

there are muddies around the ramp to be honest with you opposite bank to the ramp and around the corner, unless you want to travel
    Living the dream, Barry

should give the Coomera a try, whenever I go there lately to drop a line all i get is crabs on the line, sometimes big ones.

We did our trip this morning and found that their wasn't a shortage of crabs, we had to measure 80% because there were quite a few which were bordering just on legal at a first glance, and when we measured them we found they weren't and they were returned straight away. We ended up bringing two really good ones home and will be cooking them up shortly.

There was also a few big females in the mix too which were returned for obvious reasons.

2 good muddies...I'd be happy

Hope you had fun!

G'day Scott,
    Nice to get two legals, the spot does get a bit crowded hey!

Always another time.

Cheers, Peter

Nice work scott..i would definately love to have a couple of good size muddy's in the pot hehe...i have heard alot of ppl around the coomera river picking up some really good muddy's MudRiverDan hopefully i might be able to get down there with the boat to snag a couple myself..

Billy (The crazy kiwi)

My mate caught some ripper muddies in the Logan several days ago.
    Lots of undersized ones and jennies though.