.............. your a funny fkr.
jp
.............. your a funny fkr.
jp
thought maybe you are trying to keep the dark arts at bay![]()
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
this weather gives me the shites, looking out from sunshine beach today with about 10knots max on a 1mt swell, bldy beautiful, now looking at tomorrows forecast and ive got to make a call to cancel another trip grrrrrrr. sorry davo but we will get out there one day, atleast you can still get in the bay mate. it seems the calm days keep about four days infront of us lol typical. im not going to make plans for another trip but i will call you 24hrs in advance on the next opportunity of good weather we get.
hope you get out and catch another one of those bay snaps.
cheers jp
Bummer Jason, hope you do get a day out soon, or you might have to come play in the bay one day with us. Will most likely be out looking for a couple of snappz Sunday. Tight lines - MoSsy
thanks mossy, im sure you will see me out there in the near future. wont say to much but su#d#y is l##king ok (superstitious bugger i am)hope you get on them mate and stay away from that donut stand lol.
cheers jp
yeah mate, thats fishin. as before i am glad you cancelled
. bit wary of a mud sesh now. maybe with a couple of decent days i'll run the risk and get back on the lecky if i have to. gonna have a go up the creek tomorrow for some muddies. a feed for chrissy would be nice
yeah, sunday is looking good mate. unfortunately not for me. this weekend i'm tied up with christmas stuff.
lol thats a classic matecause now youve said that you know whats going to happen, dare i say
. mate there is a day or two offshore with your name on them and several sunnycoast fish aswell, the time will come.
wish you best of luck mate. go brain em. just to make sure - invite bingo (when he can't make it) and get mossy to post you one of his squidgies
. and i see pasted charts have updated
. that is neat.
Sorry Jase missed your reply I allways drop in @ cg mooloolaba allways keen
yeah no worries stu. its a good ramp at the cg even better now its 4 lanes (8 if you know what your doing ). what size rig have you got there stu?
i recon it will be a good run out there tomorrow morning in close, but its a bit much to expect a bloke to come up from bris knowing it could blow up, waisting there time and feul. besides he's a bay boy, he might get sick in a bit of swell.
they need a smiley with a fishing rod.......
jp
LOL yeah I would not get out near as much if I wasnt up the road. Morninng looks good but I am busy till 6:30 am not really worth heading out. My tub is a 4.2m it is small but with 60hp we get out there
hahaha, you just cant resist pc fishingcan ya?
i reckon you will be well suited to plastics fishing - jig here, twitch there - steeeeriiiike.
(close to a fishing smilie) and no amount of yoda training will save ya neither
. mate i was only bloke on the trawler who could sleep in 25knots punching into it. never had a bout of seasickness and aint expecting it soon
remember once off townsville 7 boats broke their anchor chains in one day including us. pretty freaky trip home. stabilisers AND the gear lowered to slow the roll. first time we discussed the best way to get out if we upside downded.
![]()
its almost as addictive as the real thing
![]()
mate im hearing ya, ive had some heart pumping experiences on the trawler, some good stories to tell. never have we had the gear down whilst steaming thoughshe must of been bloody windy with some huge swell for the skip to concider that
that would make an interesting thread, about death defying experiences out on the ocean.
im sure we could fill a page alone.
jp
maaate. i'm not one to exaggeratebut i reckon swells were 5m minimum. wind was over 40knots. almost the most worried i've been
. only had to fire a rocket flare once tho, but yes, plenty of dangers out on the sea. a page would be easy.