Looks awesome, Darren.
Well done!
Hit the water about 9 sun morn, conditions were near perfect, only about 5 trailers in the trailer boat club car park, thought to myself this is alright, the early forecast for wind must have spooked a few punters. .
Headed up to mud to throw a few plasics around, water looked a lot better than the week before. gave the place a good work over and had a ripper of a day could not go wrong, was getting hits everwhere I stopped, caught my bag of snapps and a Mouri cod.
One got sharked, head back only.
The biggest went 70 cm, 64 and down from there, good fun on the light gear.
10LB braid 15 lb fluro leader.
All in all it was another great day on the bay, great conditions and the fish played the game as well.
Looks awesome, Darren.
Well done!
Top work for gentlemans hours....but you don't catch snaps in december according to some
Way to go mate good fishin, there's something about only gettin a head to the boat that really excites me ....lol
Bingo
Well done SALTY"D" some nice fish there mate.
Cheers Axl
Good work mate. Me and Davo really struggled to find any size in the squire. Top Catch, looks like we'll be keeping an eye out for your boat this time LoL
Tight lines - MossY
Good job and surprise to see legal maori cod being caught! yeah more reefie at Mud... so excited
thanks for post
great catch darren nice feed of fish. i didn't spot you out there so i'm guessing you were on the east as mossy and i flicked for 7 hours north, south and west for nothing worth stinking the esky. course it could just be i'm blind
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
You're still the cleverest kid in the caravan park, aren't you???
I fish; therefore I am...
Politicians are just like kangaroos; they're lovely to have around, but they need a good CULL every now and then just to keep the population in check...
Thanks Guys,
Dave, thought I might have seen ya out in ya tinny again, kept an eye out, think I might have seen Mossy's boat on the w side, then I went nw and n.
Silent, have only caught very small one's before on the odd ocasion, was a bit of a surprise to get a decent one at mud.
you did see me then. my tub was at home with a sheared starter mount. i was in mossys boat. replaced the mount tuesday and am back in action. catch ya out there next time.
davo
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
Good day out salty and on the plastics well done. If sharks are around there must be snaps around. Good to bag out to on good size snaps. I have never caught a maori cod legal but good looking colour and taste great. Great post DD.....