Lake Beasties

Thread: Lake Beasties

Lake Beasties

Hey guys,

Here's a coupla pics of some lake beasties that I caught the other week. We've been catchin jacks from various lakes in the middle of the day pretty consistantly since the weather warmed up. This one came straight up from below the lure and hit so hard it jumped out of the water Both caught off the top on an atomic K9 in the GC region.

Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC04398.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	74325   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GH.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	44.8 KB 
ID:	74326  

Re: Lake Beasties

looks like night time to me!! lol

good captures there

Hideous Jack and GH Pete, good to see you are still getting amongst em !!!

ps Like the blacked out eyes brother- you still smokin the good gear ?

Good times Pete, would have got the adrenaline pumpin for sure. Who you givin the finger too in the first pic?

Top stuff Pete! Beasts all right

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar

Nice catch there mate, love the crazy scientist photo after you photo shopped the reflections.... hahahaah all you need is the crazy white hair! Nice catch mate. That GH give you a run?

Bloody top fish pete! The G.H's at 90+ on light gear are like catching a mackerel crossed with a tarpon in a lagoon, too good. Ben

hahaha- yeah had to black out the sunnies... i got it all on film too (including the stack into the water).

yeah the GH went nuts- ran me down close to the backing and my mate was shining the torch on the spool yelling 'f@%k man your runnin outta line!' fun stuff.

pete

ps. that finger is for you carnster... for pickin where i got those jewies from the background of the pics

Hey Pete, would you believe me if i told you i reckon i know where you got the jack?

Quote Originally Posted by carnster View Post
    Hey Pete, would you believe me if i told you i reckon i know where you got the jack?
    hahaha yeah i'd believe ya but im not sure how you'd know

Lets just say someone told me that they saw guys catching jacks on poppers during the day in a particular lake, but this was a while ago and they didn't mention anything about blacked out sunnies or rude fingers!

Pete, Carnster- I've seen them in that lake!! In the middle of the day.
    Trent and I went down there one arvo but could n't get into them.
    Might have to organise a return visit, that is if you left us any!!