Thread: help needed !!

help needed !!

hi everyone,

i have recently sold my boat and the problem is that i am now unable to find a feed of the bank i have tried every where i know. all i am asking you guys is if you know anywhere half decent to fish landbased. i dont care where it is it canbe sunshine coast gold coast redcliffe any where any info would be appreciated.

mav

Re: help needed !!

Hey Mav, there is a sticky post at the top of the saltwater forum about land based fishing - check it out

I guess first off we will need to know what you want to catch, and how competent you are before anyone can suggest locations.

noelm been fishing for a while but mostly from a boat i j am just looking to chase the normal species bream , flathead , tailor , whiting , dart , anything around rocks or around beaches really.

Go at night time mate.. take some burley (chook pellets mixed with water a bit of sand and some tuna oil) and fish out of the main big current, bream are like rats i reckon in most places.. one thing though fish the really shallow stuff and if ya want to make it a bit more interesting use some small poppers, its really hard not to catch something... the beaches though are different i guess.. that takes more time to work out and if ya cant read a beach makes it very hard. look for a gutter and fish the light changes.. dawn and dusk use fresh bait and again you should score something, hope it helps mate.
    Nathan.
    Last edited by nathank; 30-11-2011 at 01:55 PM. Reason: spelling
    dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!

as any one ever fished off the rocks at kings beach

Yeah, Kings Beach .... cast a pillie out under a float on the right day, and hang on.

Gurn

What do u get there mack bream flatty ?

Maverik,

Both the new fishing platforms on the Ted Snout bridge have been preforming well, so has the Woody Point jetty. The flats up in Hay's inlet are worth a try for flathead and bream at low tide
    Tight Lines

Split-shot