Thread: maroochy river with kids

maroochy river with kids

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC02464.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	50.7 KB 
ID:	74066with the wind still blowing N and quite hard decided to mix it up a little and take the fam down along the river at cotton tree. target was whiting for our next trip off shore.

pumped some yabies, which thoroughly entertains the kids, running around to see who gets it first. the odd nip on the fingers, which thoroughly entertains dad.

had lots of strikes but they were very small and we droped a few, but we had fun trying.
    the score was 1 to zen and 1 to me. the surprise catch and biggest going to the young fella. i was having a rest (beer) when i hear some excitement from zen yelling out I GOT 1, I GOT 1, then, ITS AN EEL, i looked out and see a longtom and instantly call out watch out hes got lots of teath dont grab him.i grabed a hold of him to find he had swallowed the hook and was bleeding quite bad so it couldnt be released, hope to turn him into a bigger fish off shore.

there was lots of kite surfers at the mouth i counted 21 at one stage.
    was a beautiful day to be out soaking up the sun and enjoy what the coast has to offer.
    another day the kids will reminisce about when the get older

cheers jp

Name:	DSC02463.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	56.6 KB 
ID:	74065

Name:	DSC02462.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	51.7 KB 
ID:	74064

Name:	DSC02467.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	29.3 KB 
ID:	74067

Re: maroochy river with kids

nice, looks like a great day. good times with the family and a few fish thrown in is what its all about.

thanks Si.

the kids had a ball and paulien has a smile, works for all of us, as now i can head offshore with a clear conscious.

in all honesty you cant beat a weekend with the family.

jp

Great stuff Jason. Those days are gold.

hey jason, looks like a good one for the fam. keep stocking up that bait or you'll be on the placcys
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Geez sorry jp, bloody touch pads. Tried to like ya post and accidenty disliked. Sincere appologies. Well done on a nice day out with the family.

chears Apollo
    Davo theres a big front coming through on fri atm on seabreeze although winds are down today and thursday, but still nth, we will see buy tuesday arvo, cheers.
    no probs Funchy

the young fella's got him self a pic and doing a show n tell today. he woke up this morning still with a grin ear 2 ear lol.

cheers jp

been watching keenly mate. been dudded twice in a row by seabreeze. well, probably not their fault - must be the weathers fault. bloody funny weather. was expecting a northerly tail again today. haha. stiff headwind instead. checked the observations when i got home: cape moreton, spitfire, airport, inner beacon all ene to nne. peel island - se. which 1 ya reckon affects me! hopefully it'll play the game thursday.
    cheers mate
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!