Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: SEQ Tangalooma Meet and Greet Report

Re: SEQ Tangalooma Meet and Greet Report

Well all I can say is the big fella would have been warm that is for sure. I bought a small 2 man tent with me with my 4 man one and offered it but no one took me up on it. I will bring it along on the next one so anyone who does not have one can use it to keep out of the elements.

thanks guys had great time.wil put more picks on this arvo. cant wait till next one . ill be sleeping in a tent but .

Quote Originally Posted by Ideas View Post
    Its just so nice to see people looking out for each other.

Well all I can say is the big fella would have been warm that is for sure. I bought a small 2 man tent with me with my 4 man one and offered it but no one took me up on it. I will bring it along on the next one so anyone who does not have one can use it to keep out of the elements

Fisho8
    Im not sure Damo would fit in a 2 man tent?

After finding the camera and sorting out pictures there was only one worth putting up. I took this shot of a small boy playing in the water with his favourite toy, and thought it captured what the M&G and Tangalooma was all about.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Ha ha, what a hoot!!

The night before, he probably thought it was a different sort of blow up thingy.

Absolute classic!! The look on the face says it all!! What the........ ??

You've got to be careful doing a bbq when that bloke's behind you. Lean forward to turn the snags at the back and you're in trouble.

[QUOTE=tropicrows;1327680]After finding the camera and sorting out pictures there was only one worth putting up. I took this shot of a small boy playing in the water with his favourite toy, and thought it captured what the M&G and Tangalooma was all about.[/QUO

Nice work Bruce, don't even remember that picture getting taken

Quote Originally Posted by theoldlegend View Post
    Ha ha, what a hoot!!

The night before, he probably thought it was a different sort of blow up thingy.

Absolute classic!! The look on the face says it all!! What the........ ??

You've got to be careful doing a bbq when that bloke's behind you. Lean forward to turn the snags at the back and you're in trouble.

Or be careful I don't drop a starfish on your barbie

i'd be more worried about a freckle than a starfish
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    After finding the camera and sorting out pictures there was only one worth putting up. I took this shot of a small boy playing in the water with his favourite toy, and thought it captured what the M&G and Tangalooma was all about.
    Just some random homeless prick. Should have flicked 20cents at him.

Gday all,
    Although I was only there with a fleeting moment with Grand_Marlin and Chris, it was certainly a (privilege) pleasure to meet you all...... I am not sure if many of you will remember us turning up though as you all looked a little tired (bliiiiiiiiiind) which must of been from the hard days fishing.
    I will certainly be organising to get to the 1770 M & G next year. The holidays have been organised. I have a good friend that lives there on a decent block of land, so if anyone needs a spot to park a tent or campertrailer, let me know.
    The most enjoyable part of the afternoon was certainly going for a ride in GM's new boat........travelling 40 odd knots across the bay is certainly thrilling....Not sure if it would be as thrilling as heading across the bay with Dave though.....Did he make it back??? Bet ya that 20 hp was purring the whole way ....With a bit of Northerly, would almost guarantee he hit the magic 13 knot mark!!!
    Great to meet you all and hope to catch up soon
    Nathan aka No Fear

Well done Marty Boy...........
    By all accounts it was a cracker of a do............Sorry I had to miss it.
    Don.
    "Magpie Navy." VHF 73.

It was a Woman who drove me to Drink......
    ....and I never gave her money for the Petrol......