Thread: Who's going camping and where over the December break?

Who's going camping and where over the December break?

I'm probably off to Wivenhoe.

Louis

Re: Who's going camping and where over the December break?

I'm working all over Christmas and new year but we will be spending a week in January camping at Mission Point.

Holy crap Grant..... mission point......... love the mozzies hey..

Wivenhoe sounds good, probably gets pretty crowded at that time of year and with the dam full, lots of motorised vessels about.

I haven't made plans, but would love to get back to Spottie Heaven...... Hervey Bay.

Any time one can get away is good and camping on those days off are even better.

Cheers LP

I've never really had much of a problem there with the mozzies Phill, We just spray on the bushmans and have a mortein mozzie lamp going in the evenings and all is good. They do a lot of spraying up there to control them. Besides it's to nice a place to let the little thinks keep you away although I would love to be heading to Tangalooma with all you guys this weekend but I' working and the new boat wont be ready for pickup until Monday arvo.

Well unfortunately no camping for me, im off to Norfolk Island with the family for 2 weeks, going to paint my newly completed retirement home and hopefully get in lots of land and offshore fishing

I am going to Rainbow Beach Holiday Park as I do every year

Ken

Not going camping this year.. too many crowds... Heading ot Darwin on the 14th for 3 weeks, a lot of fishing to be had...

Lucas

I will probably do a camping run in the yak in the bribie passage between Roys and the bridge, quite a few spots to inhabit along that paddle over three or 4 days.

Flinders Beach Stradbroke Island from Christmas for a week
    Living the dream, Barry

Am going to Mon Repos up near Bundy for a while at xmas. Girl guides camp along Mon Repos Rd. Heaps of room apparently so the boat will be on the back.
    Jason

Thumbs up Re: Who's going camping and where over the December break?

If bubs #2 wasn't due Dec 9th, we would be going to North West Island with family and friends, it's a magic place to camp, fish, spear, snorkel, swim & relax (Google Maps -> http://g.co/maps/ucvrf)

Next year

Heading to Bargara for a week on the 27th, plan to do a bit of exploring and fishing heading north along the coast.

No boat cause I'll have the camper in tow this time.

Quote Originally Posted by liltuffy View Post
    Heading to Bargara for a week on the 27th, plan to do a bit of exploring and fishing heading north along the coast.

No boat cause I'll have the camper in tow this time.
    We will be just up the road at the same time Craig. Maybe we should catch up for a bevvy/fish???

Fraser Isalnd for us!! Yeah, it will be crowded, but it is still a big enough island to have your own space if you camp on the beach. Don't have much choice as the better half is a school teacher!
    We have always got into some massive whiting out of the surf during the Christmas break. Yum!
    "Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore." -- André Gide

Quote Originally Posted by the lump View Post
    We will be just up the road at the same time Craig. Maybe we should catch up for a bevvy/fish???
    That's a plan Jason, I'll send you a PM with all the details. I'm taking rods to fish land based so maybe a beer and a fish