Gold Coast Jacks, PB - Page 2

Thread: Gold Coast Jacks, PB

Re: Gold Coast Jacks, PB

Cracker jack wayno! Congrats. Ben

nice jack (s) wayno. well done. makes the all nighter worth it.

Nice fish mate...guess I can not congratulate on 60 club ....shame you killed him and his mate though :\

Wayne I didn't doubt you I was just keen to see a picy. That is a very nice Jack,well done

nice fish mate but like screamn said shame ya killed him as they are really residential fish and ya wont be able to catch him again.. anyway your choice.
    dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!

yes that'll probable be the last big one i ever keep, the smaller one's for a feed are ok but i guess it being my first big one, you know the story.
    I went back the night after a got bricked by one and another one followed a bait right back to the boat and had a slash at it 6 feet from the boat, i peeled back the bail arm to get it to the bottom as quick as but he was back in his hole.

That's a great fish Wayno.

Suprised security didn't give you the move on?

Going to be hard to better that one mate. BTW, I like your outdoor sink setup

Mick.
    Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds

• 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
    • 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
    • Heaps of extras, in top condition
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I did get the move along from security at marina mirage, but it was only early, i guess when you pull in nice and quiet at 1 in the morning ol mate doesnt want to have to leave his coffee and tv to tell some fisho to bugger off.

awesome fish mate i am soo jealous...... keen to get on the board this year have been putting in way too much time landbased for no results.... this gives me encouragement to keep trying cheers for the report

Dyl

Well done mate. I reckon that jack was sixty when you caught him, they dry out and the tail curls up after theyve been dead for a while. Security can be active around there until 2am. Depends who you get, some of them are keen to hear how the fishing is and have a chat. Some are not.
    Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.

heading out again tonight to give em another crack......
    report in the morning..