Thread: Jacks,Trevs and a Few Hollowbellies

Jacks,Trevs and a Few Hollowbellies

Some nice fish round the grounds at Noosa.

The Jacks have been around in good numbers and the odd Trevally still lurking.

I jumped all over BIG W's current special at the moment with the powerbait 5 inch Hollowbellies being $4.00 a pack.
    I rigged these up weedless last weekend and walked them through the snags.They look just awesome in the water and will be giving them a swim again this weekend.

Other successfull surface lures for me so far have been the Cultiva Gobo poppers, Berkley 3B pop dogs and Zipbait popper.

Re: Jacks,Trevs and a Few Hollowbellies

Good work and great pics as usual Pete...

Any luck on the jacks with the hollowbellies?

Hi Pete,

Not yet but last weekend was quiet alround for the jacks.
    The hollowbellies look fantastic walked in amongst the snags and the best thing is you arent snagging them up constantly.
    Let you know how they go this w/e.

Some nice fish there Pete, including some nice Jacks, good on you.

I have had a lot of sucess with the hollow bellies on barra, they seem to like them.

Say mate, why do you think the jack fishing was slow last weekend?

John.

PS, I won't be up there this weekend, looking after Brandons dog and watering his new turf, i will probably do a mid weeker soon though.

the hollow bellies look sweeeeet Pete, be hard for the fish not to think they were a stray mullet. Nice pics.
    dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Some nice fish there Pete, including some nice Jacks, good on you.

I have had a lot of sucess with the hollow bellies on barra, they seem to like them.

Say mate, why do you think the jack fishing was slow last weekend?

John.

PS, I won't be up there this weekend, looking after Brandons dog and watering his new turf, i will probably do a mid weeker soon though.
    G'day John,

I think the netters give it a flogging up there John.
    Jacks would usually be safe you would think in amongst the snags but they will stray as we know.
    Gotta catch up one day soon.

Great pics and cheers for revealing your tactics

Nice one Pete, luv the Jacks

Great pics and read Pete, thanks for the tips.

cheers Millsy

Great fish and pics as always! What sort of trev is that? Bet he woulda gone hard.
    You always get a good tank-sized fish each year! If I was you I'd be setting up a brackish tank, growing it up each year, let it go and grow another one up haha

Matt,

Im onto it..!

I have seen little jacks for years now that are the size of your index finger.

Im keen to get one for a tank......The snakes are on the move too.
    I saw some nice little Tree pythons the other day....you still keep them.?

Those hollowbellies look great weedless rigged, I might have to try that myself.

Thanks for a great report
    Kaidon.
    Conservation NOT preservation!