Just the one from The Pine

Thread: Just the one from The Pine

Ausfish Platinum Member Shawn 66's Avatar

Just the one from The Pine

G,Day All.
    On The Pine at 0100 yesterday . Magic morning , only about 2 other boats out . First fish in 10 minutes , 28 cm Bream . He went back to fight another day . About 3 o'clock something grabbed the bait and ran like hell . After a short , sharp fight ,managed to boat a 53 cm Squire / Snapper . Size verifed at local tackle shop . ( Those that are local to the area , will know which shop I am talking about ) . Did not end up getting another keeper all day , however I was happy .
    ShawnClick image for larger version. 

Name:	004.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	69.8 KB 
ID:	72556

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Re: Just the one from The Pine

any squire up the Pine river is a great catch , a 53 is a ripper catch ! well done.

Nothing surprises me. I got a 34 cm whiting up there on Sunday.

That's twice you've reported snapper from two reports in the Pine isn't it? Can't think of the last time I saw one reported from the river. Starting to think it isn't a fluke - top effort.

Quote Originally Posted by Lapras View Post
    That's twice you've reported snapper from two reports in the Pine isn't it? Can't think of the last time I saw one reported from the river. Starting to think it isn't a fluke - top effort.

G'Day Dave,
    I would love to say it was all scientific , however I would truthfully think that it was just pure ar&e .
    Shawn

Ausfish Platinum Member kingcray's Avatar

i came back to the ramp about a month or so ago and a dude was cleaning one about that size. He said he got it near the barge marker. I wasnt sure if i believed him but i think now i do.

haha, nice work mate. thats a very nice snapper in the piney. sounds familiar. Ive caught a few in the pine in the last year, all pretty small and not as big as yours but they are definitely in there. Here is one i actually caught today in the piney. Casted my arm off today for bugger all. flatties just didnt want to play at all today.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1050310.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	90.4 KB 
ID:	72747  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	latest snapper 007.jpg 
Size:	82.2 KB 
ID:	72759Click image for larger version. 

Name:	latest snapper 005.jpg 
Size:	37.1 KB 
ID:	72758G'Day All ,
    Was out again last Sunday . Again I only caught the one keeper , however I am not complaining .
    Shawn