Would anyone, in the Brisbane area, have a Humminbird 570 DI,
596c HD DI, 598c DI, 597ci HD DI or a 788ci HD DI installed in their boat.
Jerson.
Would anyone, in the Brisbane area, have a Humminbird 570 DI,
596c HD DI, 598c DI, 597ci HD DI or a 788ci HD DI installed in their boat.
Jerson.
What happened mate hows the new unit going .
Cheers Rob
Shut up and fish
Thanks for the reply fellas.
I have a 596c HD DI installed, the 455kHz beam on the 2D sonar wasn't working from new. I was chasing a similiar unit to see if the problem was the head or the transducer.
Took the boat out today to find it's now working!
Are you both happy with your units.
Jerson.
Mate i ended up going the HDS way and yep mine looks real good sitting on the bed lol.It will be a while before i get the LSS but thats ok we just got a Home Loan Through ,so need all the readys for the move .By then the price will drop.
Just waiting on my motor to arrive now and ill be set .Im going to make a box for mine and fix it to the middle seat ,with some non acidict sealer and put the unit on top .Should almost be at eye level. I have the charger on the battery now,so i might even plug it in and have a play in stimulator mode.Thats great that yours is working propperly now.
Gday Wayno
Cheers Rob
Shut up and fish
The story continues, i ran the simulator today to find the 455kHz isn't working again.
Bugger.
Are you in advance mode?
92 MU, 91 MU ute, 90 MU,96 MU Wizard, 2014 MUX, 2019 DMAX
Australia's loudest MU
MY SITE MY YouTube SPL 152.3dB
If beef is in beef mince, What is in pet mince?
Yes. I was told it should work straight out of the box.
Jerson