Thread: 33's off moreton 24/9/11

Re: 33's off moreton 24/9/11

the lump,
    sounds like you had a shocker.we didn't have much bait on the sounder if any at all some drifts but still seemend to get a fish a drift was strange..must be the northwesters i recon..my oldman always says dont bother fishin offshor when the nw have been blowing

Hi guys I pulled up not to far from you lot, but could not get the radio to work, I didn't want you to think i was trying to steal your spot, so i move on to my spot further on.

finished off the day getting onto some nice pearlies and smallish snapper.

Eric
    6 mtr Haines Signature RF600
    "OzAssAssin"
    VHF CH 21. 27Mhz-CH 96

Quote Originally Posted by ozassassin View Post
    Hi guys I pulled up not to far from you lot, but could not get the radio to work, I didn't want you to think i was trying to steal your spot, so i move on to my spot further on.

finished off the day getting onto some nice pearlies and smallish snapper.

Eric
    I think I saw you at the bait grounds?? Did you get those little pike too? I reckon they would be great for something but nothing seemed interested yesterday?

eric,
    i thought it was you,should of just come and said g'day.is worth a look next time u are there.i think i will fish ok.was the 1st time i had fished it for a long while

Yes Lump, it was me at the bait grounds all right, was that you there before i pulled up, got some slimes and a hell of a lot of pike. but believe it or not all the pearlies were caught on the pike funny thing that. I have used pike for bait before and done will catching snapper with them.

rosco I was going to come over but thought against it, cause some fisho's are funny when you pull up on there spot, I also have a spot there where you pulled up it's just another 50 miters to the north sounded all through there but could not see any activity.

I don't know if you seen where I pulled up after I left you, but that spot fired up nicely it has always been a bread winner when the day is not going the best.

Next time i come across you out that way on the water i will come and say G'day, and show you a few good spots around that area, you just need to go from one spot to the next until you find where there hiding then all you need to do is convince the fish to bite, and it looks like squid were the winner yesterday.

Eric
    6 mtr Haines Signature RF600
    "OzAssAssin"
    VHF CH 21. 27Mhz-CH 96

yeah mate for sure,funny how i got mine on pillies and u got yours on squid.i know pearlies love squid thats why i tried it but didn't get a touch on it..

Well done Rosco least you got and there and got a feed m8. Ive got my boat in the shop getting some warranty work done at the moment hopefuly I should have it back for next weekend.
    Cheers Bull

hope so bull will have to do a trip out soon...if next weekends good i will be out for sure