Thread: fish the deep 23/9/11

fish the deep 23/9/11

too my son and father for a charter with fish the deep today was a late fathers day pressie for myself and father..pete aka platitudinus was also on the charter.was good to catch up again pete.will let u tell your bit on the shocker u had.day started of well getting heaps of livies on board in quick time.plenty of slimies about down the goldie...headed out to the 50's se of the seaway.on the 1st drop myself and youngfella got dusted up on a couple of arm stretchers and looked over to see the oldman struggling with what he had hooked.he pulled up a good kingie.the next drift the youngfella got onto his 1st ajand landed it so was wrapped .i got dusted again so 0 from 2 wasn't a good start..on the 3rd drift i used my youngfellas rod and managed to get up a nice aj for myself.we moved spots and i got 2 squire.we moved around a bit for a few more squire,aj,kingi,pearlie, my son got a sambo and a trag.was a good day out...have to say the current is really raging down the goldie for those planing to fish out there on the weekend....oh i will say i had to give a kingi to pete for the smoker box as he missed out today...young fell got a few pb's today,his biggest aj,sambo,and snapp
    cheers rosco
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ftd 23rd sep 038.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	72.6 KB 
ID:	71839   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ftd 23rd sep 039.jpg 
Size:	76.3 KB 
ID:	71840   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ftd 23rd sep 040.jpg 
Size:	73.9 KB 
ID:	71841  

Re: fish the deep 23/9/11

Sounds like you had a good day out on the water, I wanted to go but had to pack up and come home, northly tomorrow so might sleep in and hope next week end will be OK. Its good to see the young fellow get into some, it makes the day
    Cheere

Rosco - all due respect mate but you seem to be out fishing all the time, recently bought a lovely Kevlacat and fish a heap of days during the week - man I'd like a piece of whatever your action is cause I have to work during the week and fish around the job and family.

Jealous??? - yeah

Lucky bastard

nah mate am on holidays at the moment till monday then back to work for me...boats in the marina so 5 minutes and i am packed and gone...headin out tommorrow again.

Hi Rosco,
    Congratulations to your young bloke on the pb's. There's nothing better than fishing with your young fella and your dad.
    Cheers Bull

Hey Rosco;
    Good to catch up and fun to see Kieren outfish everyone on the boat.
    A shocker for me all day - I gave up counting after 10 bust offs including a load of braid gone as well. I appreciate the trade off - 1 kingie for 1 bag of avocados - seems fair to me! I have rebooked for early October so am determined to hammer that monster that killed me off for the day! 80lb braid being loaded right now and I might put the leader up over 100lbs for a change. Will let you know how I get on.
    But well done the Rosco family - I bet you had a couple of beers when you got home?
    Plato

nah mate was to buggered for the beers.kieren slept nearly all the way home in the car then was in bed but 7.30.headed out this morning again will post a seperate report