I am after an awning for my ute and I was wondering who has had experience with what brand and ease of set up and pack up.Quick is good.
Toddy
I am after an awning for my ute and I was wondering who has had experience with what brand and ease of set up and pack up.Quick is good.
Toddy
here is a thread i started a while ago about which one i bought,it still looks like new and i have used it a fair bit.
I dont know if they still have these ones but they are brissie made and the quality is fantastic.
http://ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthr...ghlight=awning
cheers craig
If you always do what you've always done
You'll always get what you've always got
Thanks Craig.Looks good.
How wide is that one and how many anchor points do you have?
Would just the roof rack be enough?
Toddy
it is only anchored on the car at two points being my roof racks so i would say yes and i think it 2.5m x 3.6m but i would have to measure it,they are mostly pretty standard in size and i looked at heaps of them and was offered some cheaper but the quality of this one is fantastic.
Cheers Craig
If you always do what you've always done
You'll always get what you've always got
Toddy are you still interested in an "awning" for your ute. I have one in the shed (used once - as good as new) that is a "Campout" brand. Looks the same as the photo in the link that Craig posted. I no longer have that 4wd.
If you are interested give me a call and we can have a chat about it. I live at Petrie - 0412 280346.
ARB one. Sub $300 cannot complain. Made my own one prior to purcasing the ARB unit, don't waste your time and effort, just buy an aftermarket item.
Cheers Sam
Attachment 70892FI 210.jpg