Thread: GC - Tailor on

GC - Tailor on

Couldn't find anyone to take me offshore tonight; it was a total glass out with no swell and an incoming tide. Second best thing was to hit the beach and have some fun with some tailor up to 55cm. Went thru all my pillies and strip bait and left them biting. Still don't have a brag mat, but placed a 30cm ruler at the top of pic.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tailor tugun.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	56.0 KB 
ID:	70644  

Re: GC - Tailor on

You can walk on em. been thick around tugun and bilinga last few nights

Cheers, Billy the stamper.

Good effort for off the beach and still biting to. Pitty about missing out on the flat water off shore trip eh. DD.....

mate, shoot me a pm if u are ever stuck for a ride offshore. when the roster allows for it im always keen. live southern gc.

nick

Thanks Nick for sure.

Gday mate,

that place I told you about a few weeks ago has been firing something wicked!! Biggest I've had in the last 3 weeks was 63cm to the fork. Pillies or nothing, leave your metals at home and make sure you hit the last hour to half hour of runout. i have found a few scattered patches of pipis and worms in the same location- pipis will get the dart fired up and well, you know whatthe worm will do wrapped around a pillie ;-)
    Tight lines!
    Jimbo

That's a decent tailor Ian, strangest thing i actually caught a big beach worm on my hook the other night, weird. What will the worm do wrapped around ya pillie?

Maybe an angry , whiting

I'm guessing it makes a good jewie bait?

I reckon with all this heavy wind might make big seas and once again destroy good close gutters.

I don't live close to the beach to know if this is happening I'm sure others in this forum are. How about it fellow liners..is the gutters still intact?

Thanks for your timely observations.

Our gutters are getting smashed up here.

Have a look at the Coastwatch cameras Bondy, they'll be a help to you.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Our gutters are getting smashed up here.

Have a look at the Coastwatch cameras Bondy, they'll be a help to you.
    ffejsmada
    No good when you have dialup...I dont have broadband where I reside. I had pondered that idea earlier but thanks for the thought