Thread: tings.....too fast

tings.....too fast

ventured out this morning on my own, as son and other friends all unavailable
    went to where axl and rosco have had recent success
    first 25 whiting in under 1/2 hour, bagged out just over an hour, with 11 grinners as well which are in the freezer for crab bait
    long way to go to have to stop fishing so early, there were 4 other boats in the same area before i got there, i fished away from them a bit, and they were all still there when i was on my way home
    on the outer banks there were about 20 boats, i pulled up beside two of them,asked how they were going, no good, so i pointed them in the right direction and continued on my way home
    Robsue

Re: tings.....too fast

well done mate.good to see you get a good feed.did u get them on squid
    cheers rosco

only used squid rosco, paternoster rig, caught two whiting at a time heaps, in the end, one whiting, one grinner was the catch each time
    Robsue

We went out for a couple of hours this arvo and got 50 tings. Left while they were still biting tho as wemhad to get back.

anyone heard if much getting caught at the cockle banks

Had a great day over there, my self and 2 mates got our full bag and left them biting !!
    Just had a layback day drifting about. Used both worms and squid strips.
    They were mixed sizes from tiddlers up to 29cm " fore-arm slappers" !!!

My best winter whiting trip for 20 years !!!!

Craigie

will try again on the weekend i recon.was that you special blend of squid in the gulp juice robsue or just squid strips

Well done robsue good to hear you got a feed mate sounds like there is still plenty around.

Im not home for another week yet but if the weathers plays the game and rosco leaves me a couple ill have to have another go at them.

I too kept the grinners we got for crab bait (as well as the whiting frames) the sandies seem to like them more then they do mullet.
    Cheers Axl

Rosco.....just squid strips from aussie seafood, i think "special blend" has gone off nowor else squid i had in it marinated too much, went soft...have to get another tub of worms
    axl.........i kept the whiting frames as well, im sure we will get the heads up when the crabs are back from the "master" above
    craigee....yes, they were certainly on the chew yesterday, quickest catch i have had for years also

3 weeks to go robsue .will be crab time