PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Fraser Island for a quick greenbak hit this wed - sun - Page 2
Re: Fraser Island for a quick greenbak hit this wed - sun
I'll be over there brute, 3rd till the 10th but fishing the top end so probably wont catch up for a fish unfortunately. By the sounds of it you are in a better spot (surf fishing wise than i am). Ben
Blooey
Should be fun at the top of the island, but I will be limited to around the Valley, I feel the bottom end is under rated, too many miss it thinking it's better fishing at the top end, but in fact the gutters are always better down that way. I'd be happy with a few Jew around the rocks at Yidney. Hope all catch heaps over there!!!! enjoy!!!
I'll keep an eye out for the boat steve and come and say g'day if i see ya. Nothing to identify me by really, stock standard silver d22 with no bull bar. A mate is taking some sort of boat up though. Brute i think i'll be happy with 1 decent jewie, any good sized bait i put out up there seems to attract sharks. Ben
Hey Jew I saw that you recommend fishing the run out, just the first hour or two or right through the tide, I'm always keen to learn a few things. just got back from straddie and nailed these two, 1.8 and 2kg