Rant on. - Page 2

Thread: Rant on.

Re: Rant on.

Nah still around Steve. Between uni and a pregnant wife, I’ve been trying to keep my head down. If I don’t bring home a fish, I get frowned on for spending the cash. L From what I’ve been hearing I haven’t missed a lot down that way anyway. Partly why I haven’t bothered. Hoping for some summer time floods to get them moving.

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

funny thing is these idiots dont think about what can happen if they hook up a good fish. if they get a good fish on and lose it around your anchor rope because they anchored too close, it would be hard to stop laughing. i move if i think there is any chance of losing fish to someone elses anchor rope.
    davo
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by nezevic99 View Post
    Nah still around Steve. Between uni and a pregnant wife, I’ve been trying to keep my head down. If I don’t bring home a fish, I get frowned on for spending the cash. L From what I’ve been hearing I haven’t missed a lot down that way anyway. Partly why I haven’t bothered. Hoping for some summer time floods to get them moving.
    Must have been a cold start to winter mate

Katrina is much the same as far as spending cash but she has been pretty happy with the Trag and Jackets but wondering why I am still bothering with the jew???
    The jew have been non existent this year.
    Dont know if a flood is going to help Jon, had a look at the bar today and its as flat as a door and pretty much crystal clear. Reminds me of mid summer along with the heat .
    Its mid week and the river is full of boats!!
    We will be catching Threadfin salmon here soon and they will be getting Jew in Tassie if this trend continues.
    Take care and will let you know if anything changes.

Ha ha yeah score enough runs and one will get through to the keeper eventually!

Had virtually a carbon copy but with only one boat last night in the Broadwater. Three blokes on board and they anchored about 20 metres off the port side and threw the anchor in. There go the bream! We moved to a secondary spot and of course came up with nothing. Never mind, there is always tomorrow night!
    Horny

Live every day as if it's your last - for one day you're sure to be right!

Lucky you cant buy torpedos at Woolies! Sure would sort things out a bit!
    LOL Anyone who has fished much has had these experiences, which dfy the imagination!
    Flatzie

Mate I feel for you,Not very often I fish the weekends now for that reason.I do split shifts 2 days 2 nights and 4 off,so I try and fish during the week days.Some people just don;t no or just don;t care.
    Cheers Dougi