-
Missing Home!!
Hi All,
New to the forum, currently living and working in the US. Will be home in December 2011 in time for the summer whiting I hope. Great to read some of the threads on estuary fishing as it is something I am going to hit hard when I get home. In the meantime my young fella and I have been chasing the trout and bass here in Utah. Will be buying up big on lures and plastics before I go. Reckon the flatties are gonna love some of the minnow type lures we use here and they are so cheap compared to home.
Anyway hope you enjoy the pics.
Funchy
IMG00104-20110416-1143.jpgbrown on the green.jpg
-
Ausfish Addict
Re: Missing Home!!
mate good to see you have adapted to your suroundings and taking it by the scruf of the neck...so in the rivers of utah its all fly fishing??Yes getting lures over there is the way to go, a friend just got back from the US and cleaned up on reels and terminial tackle.cheers
-
G'Day Wayno,
Utah is an amazing place with hundreds of lakes fed by snow run off. Also has many rivers and streams. I mainly fish the lakes with a mate over here in a 17.5ft Bass boat. Mainly trolling and chuckin lures. Last weekend I went and fly fished for the 1st time on the Green River in northern Utah. It reportedly has 20,000 trout per mile of river. An awesome day. I got 8 trout so had a ball. I miss home though (Golden Beach on the Sunny Coast)
Reckon anyone would be interested in some Utah fishing reports? If so where should I post em?
Funchy
-
Ausfish Addict
probable the "fresh water report" would be the go..