-
Free Membership
Soft Plastics Landbased.
I was just wondering if it would be worthwile trying some soft plastics (landbased) in the coastal areas between Bribie Island and the Gold Coast. I've got a bit of variety in my soft plastics collection but have only used a few so far. The main species i'm looking for are bream, flathead,tailor and maybe whiting. I'm not looking for your special secret spots just general locations where people have had some success.
All help will be greatly appreciated
PK
-
Re: Soft Plastics Landbased.
Mate, the simple answer is yes. I have spent a air bit of time walking the banks of various water ways and you will catch fish. You could try anywhere on the Broadwater, Gold Coast Canals, Lota Creek, Raby Bay beaches and canals. Have a look at "this blog for some useful tips, particularly around Bribie:
http://landangler.wordpress.com/
-
Free Membership
Thanks for the info Cpt Zero,by the way I think ive seen this blog it helps on some Bribie locations but I would like multiple locations. I'm still up for suggestions from other people.
All help will be greatly appreciated
PK
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Gday pk, mate best advice i can give you not even being from that awesome part of the planet is to read all of the mullet musketeers threads ,they are great ,very imformative ,from the type of plastic he used the wieght he was using and the tide.Oh and he even tells you what lgiht pole he started fishing from ,its a a must,also flatzie has some great threads just do a search for soft plastics,or flathead,There is heaps of great helpfull info on this site .
Hope this helps .
Cheers Rob
Shut up and fish
-
Free Membership
Thanks for the info Blackjew, have read some of their posts/threads and find them pretty informative about places at Bribie, but I would still like suggestions from other people on more locations.
All help will be greatly appreciated.
PK