Thread: Offshore Yeppoon Video

Offshore Yeppoon Video

Here is the video of our Offshore trip out from Yeppoon to the fern grounds with Shane Matherson in his 8 meter platey. For the full run down visit the offshore reports section. There is some minor swearing (which is mainly from the missus). Enjoy

cheers from boony

http://youtu.be/c0JhTNlfK-U
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

Re: Offshore Yeppoon Video

Another great vid Boony. Thanks mate

well done man I want to catch one of those great looking Nannie's

cheers Murf

MAte watched it early this morning great effort and good trip mummy looked to have a ball
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    well done man I want to catch one of those great looking Nannie's

cheers Murf
    Head down the local bowls club Murf

Boony, awesome video. The boat looks like a beast of a thing.I'm a Rocky boy now in Brissie but have never got the boat past 1770. This might be the inspiration I need to finally get it up there....looks like a sensational trip with some ripper fish!Keep the reports coming.Nathan

Thanks Boony for the fantastic video. You guys had a great day out.

Cheers Bull

Great vid how about some bikini girls next time

Quote Originally Posted by stanley View Post
    Great vid how about some bikini girls next time
    Thanks for the feedback stanley but with how cool it was out there we were far from getting the girls to strip off
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".

Great effort. Great vid. The girls look like they had a ball.
    What other people think about me is not my business: Michael J Fox.

great stuff boony.
    i just read your report on this trip in fish and boat, then get to see the actual video footage.
    thanks for posting.
    i have been using the PE tackle flies also and having great success on reds. twin hook setup linked by jinkai with lumo tube over, with a big long slab bait.
    steve

Well done - Topped off with some quality fish - enjoyed it .
    BeastMaster
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Quote Originally Posted by pilchardjones View Post
    great stuff boony.
    i just read your report on this trip in fish and boat, then get to see the actual video footage.
    thanks for posting.
    i have been using the PE tackle flies also and having great success on reds. twin hook setup linked by jinkai with lumo tube over, with a big long slab bait.
    steve
    Always great to get a bit of feedback on the fish and boat article Great to see others doing well with the PE Tackle as well steve.
    Also glad you liked it too beast. cheers from boony

The video has been disabled due to copyright business. DAMMIT!

Just done a bit of reaserch and have hopefully fixed that copyright issus. It seems to be working again now so just let me know if it doesn't.

cheers from boony