Blades

Thread: Blades

Blades

G'day guys,

Never used blades before, keen to buy one or two to have them in the tackle box for something else to try. Had a look around on the net, and wondered about the different sizes. I'm assuming it would be similar to jig head, go as light as possible? What are your favourite brands/sizes/colours etc?

Mainly looking to target bream and flathead, but will accept whatever comes along

Kaidon
    Conservation NOT preservation!

Re: Blades

Gday mate if you do a search on here,and on you tube there is heaps of good info on blades.

Cheers Rob
    Shut up and fish

Any of these puppies

http://www.mrtojotackle.com.au/index.php?cPath=2_10

TT's, Damiki, Ecogear.

Ausfish Platinum Member TheSaint's Avatar

If targeting bream/flathead I found the StrikePro blades out fish dearer brands ten fold at half the cost..

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar

Mate, its like the plastics, depending on what your after I use the 1/4 for flatties and go to the 1/8 with bream, the ghost blades also. I mainly use the TT ones as the hooks are good quality. thats my preference, but I find the 1/4 skipped along the bottom or even on the slow retrieve work also. tight lines. mossy