Thread: Brissie river plastic sessions

Brissie river plastic sessions

Haven't fished for a few weeks but I put a end to that this week end. Had a couple of plastic sessions on the river. Unfortunately I never found the red hot action but i did find enough to keep me interested. Finished up with a few pan sized squire around the 40 mark , 1 nice bream and a couple of jew. Only one the the jew went over size and yeilded a couple of packs of fillets so overall it was productive . Hope things settle now and i get the chance to spend a bit of time on the water Cheers.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1633 (2).JPG 
Views:	191 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	67803   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1630 (2).JPG 
Views:	107 
Size:	31.4 KB 
ID:	67804   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1621 (2).JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	32.6 KB 
ID:	67805   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1620 (2).JPG 
Views:	96 
Size:	31.6 KB 
ID:	67806  

Re: Brissie river plastic sessions

Nice mixed bag, well done

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

well done chief, glad to see you getting onto some jewies aswell. i find the snapper have been a bit slow this year in the river, have only caught one in the last six trips. well done mate. cheers Benny

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

I am going to get myself on of them jewies its been so long, nice fish. Was there much bait around the river when you went?
    Good to see your back in action Chief, hope the body is on the mend and I'll have to show you the new tinny I should be picking up this week. Red Hot!

Benny.. it has been a slow start for them but I reckon we'll see them give it a nudge . Water temp was still 19. ? the other day. Next month we should see a few better fish around.

Mossy... On the mend mate, a few more squire and I might be even better Congrats on the new boat mate , bet you can't wait to get it on the water. Look forward to seeing it or maybe sneaking out for a trip cheers / catch ya

Very pumped on the new rig chief, very pumped. I will also need someone to show me the ropes on the minn kotta :-) I am never really good at talking to the wife and playing xbox I hope I can fish and keep it under control with the bow mount LoL. Cheers mossy

crieky mate ,you might have to play a fish, work the electric AND talk to the wife....Good luck

I am gonna have to hit the river for some of thore tasty jews soon i think chief while i am flicking of mud for those red ones very soon. Good mix of fish there and jew is so tasty and squire to add to the mix. Well done and good jew DD.....

Hi Dobson Picked up another on a quick night sesh (Just legal ). The wife and the daughter have put in another order as they loved them. Very tasty in deed.

Thats a good jew for the daylight hours chief, looks pretty clean as well.

Just had a mate text me 3 jew in the last hour all over 77 cm on live poddies 6.27 pm friday night 10/6/11.

Gday chief nice feed there mate,and a real nice jew ,what placcys were you using if you dont mind me asking.
    I just checked the Almanac for my curiosity ,its white,but there was a Major feeding time at 6pm hmmmm
    Cheers Rob
    Shut up and fish

Z man Scented shrimp 3 inch glow in the dark, Atomic ripperz 3 inch prongs (Pearl) and good old 4 inch turtleback worms in pumkinseed.