this weekend 4/6 and 5/6 2011 - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: this weekend 4/6 and 5/6 2011

Re: this weekend 4/6 and 5/6 2011

i hear you scalem but was leavin manly at around 5.30 so prob hit the bar just after 6 i recon, low tide is at 6.will wait and see how it pans out anyway.think there will be a bit of swell still but i think the bar will be ok with the sw forcasted
    cheers rosco

The bar will be fine. Low is just after 6.00am and there is little movement for the last hour. SPB is earlier than the Brisbane Bar as well. If worried go the northern channel. The Rufus might be a bit shallow though.
    Where is everyone heading from SPB? North to 29s etc or South to cathedrals? I have not made up my mind yet.

I wanted to go towards the 29's but new plans have surfaced. We are now heading to South Straddy for the day (sunday). Might be able to head out Sat arvo.

neil i'll prob go the northern 29's for a look and maybe the 35's later on depends how we are going

Not sure where we are going Sat but will leave Manly boat club early.

Where is the bait grounds off Moreton?

bait ground just north of spb
    27 17 998
    153 27 892
    cheers rosco

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    bait ground just north of spb
    27 17 998
    153 27 892
    cheers rosco
    Thanks for that.

Northern 29's for me, launch at 5.30 from Raby Bay in "Voodoo", SPB by 6.00 bait grounds then north 29's. Might see you guys out and about.

Gday all,

I`ll be leaving late this arvo and have a nap somewhere in the Rous or where ever, then head out through the SPB via the northern channel and straight out to the northern 29s area.
    See you all out there,I recon there will be a sh$#t load of boats on the water over the weekend that's for sure!!
    Kerrod

Sporty1, Your reading my mind, but might be about 20-30min behind you depending on the traffic at the boat ramp.
    Hope to see you on the water

see you all out there.will be at the northern 29's,through the bar just after 6 quick bait stop then fishin

Just come back from an afternoon evening fish. The bar was average on my trip out around 3.30pm, swell was still up around 1.5-1.7m and not too much showing on the sounder and even less showing in the esky. The bar was good coming back in around 7pm but the shingles ordinary to say the least.

Wags