Thread: last night off Yeppoon

last night off Yeppoon

Went out to a close spot last nigt for a couple of hours of arm pain. Let about four go back that were bigger. The biggest in the pic went 16kg and the biggest Grunter went 4kg.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1000417.jpg 
Views:	403 
Size:	105.9 KB 
ID:	67214  

Re: last night off Yeppoon

Top stuff, gotta love a quick trip that stretchs your arms, well done

Cheers Lee

Nice one Dazz you been quite for a while mate
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

well done mate heading out friday arvo or saturday hope to get a few, do the jewies have the worms like they do down south or are they clean from the ocean.

nice fishing mate

kel.....

Good catch Daz
    Supa they have a belly lining grub but not usually in the flesh and they are black jew not silvers like the southern ones it might make a difference but I can't remember because the last jew I caught down south was 25yrs ago
    if you want them to be okay as a table fish you fillet them and freeze the fillets for a week or two and they will eat heaps better
    IFISHCQ2

Quote Originally Posted by ifishcq1 View Post
    Good catch Daz
    Supa they have a belly lining grub but not usually in the flesh and they are black jew not silvers like the southern ones it might make a difference but I can't remember because the last jew I caught down south was 25yrs ago
    if you want them to be okay as a table fish you fillet them and freeze the fillets for a week or two and they will eat heaps better
    thanks ifish i have just become as i have been told a poony so picking everyones brains got some good marks of guys so heading out saturday to test a few. thwe jew we caught down on sunny coast even trags on the reef had small worms so i was just asking they look awesome. hoep to get a few hey.

thanks kel.

When they are bigger I recon you can't go past freezing them then running them through a bandsaw - absolutely divine - jewie steaks fried with holondaise sauce. I could live on them.

Nice fish DAZ - been too long since I caught a bigger jew - they are a special animal.

Trev

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    Nice one Dazz you been quite for a while mate
    Yeh JT. A bit like yourself, stuck out at work and the weather knows when i,m coming home every time, like right now its flat at home and i,m at Blackwater.

i'll be out of the game for another 6 weeks or so before i can get out
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)