Thread: 99cm at Shady ;-)

99cm at Shady ;-)

Been living in Darwin since Jan 2010 and finally a good barra

Please excuse the swearing.

Caught heaps of dark dam barra bur never a beut silver and golden one like this ...... called it for a Jewie

Sy

Re: 99cm at Shady ;-)

Thats one of those NT Leaping Jews

Nice barra and worst net job ever!

I love the way you and pete worked as a team to swim the barra into the net lol.
    very nice fish though well done
    Bull

Put the net in....nah take it out......put it in quick get it.....nah nah take it out.....you've got it mate, youve got it...
    Is it a barra or a jewie.....hahahah
    Great vid men, thats what fishing is all out.....the experience!!!
    Love it

personally would have edited the barra/jewie call out and some excellent coaching to the net man. Thats what the territory is all about though, good times catchin fish with great mates. Will be heading into the territory in october. can't wait. Good vid guys.

cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

Hehe!

Thx for the replies folks

I couldn't edit such an entertaining video

Hey Boony when yr up this way send an email to sy1966@bigpond.com

(same for anyone up this way eh?)

Might be able to catch up and bring some of them Red Zebra's with ya

Just saw a PEtackle vid of yrs excellent REDs

Sy

Nice one.

Still getting them trolling the river mouth.

Not so sure about the net man, maybe have him do the videoing next time.

nice fish. love it! good vid.

net man did alright i guess. it's those stupid enviro nets. really are hard to move fast when in the water due to the drag. hookem nets are the go.

Gday Luskin yer top spot ey,Great vid what a pisser ,Come on pete, come on Pete,you got her lol ROFL.Great fish and camera work.
    Have you tried shallow bouncin ,for Jews and Goldys on that lumpy bottom out the front .
    Cheers Rob
    Shut up and fish