Thread: travel bags/car top bags

travel bags/car top bags

im on a roll guys another pain i find is putting gear on the back of the ute and tarping it etc.so i was wondering if a cargo bag would be ok the ones ive seen are a little small.my preferred size would be 500 high x 1800long and 800wide,anyone got any ideas on this,regards again john
    Last edited by bulldogs195461; 26-04-2011 at 06:46 AM. Reason: wrong figures

Re: travel bags/car top bags

Go to Trackabout in springwood, or any canvas workers, they'll make a custom canvas bag any size you like out of decent canvas and zips, and it'll cost about $100.00.

I have an msa one. Bit larger though. Also previously had a bushranger one (bushpak) which was about that size and quite good. They aren't cheap though.

Quote Originally Posted by GBC View Post
    Go to Trackabout in springwood, or any canvas workers, they'll make a custom canvas bag any size you like out of decent canvas and zips, and it'll cost about $100.00.
    If you can get Trackabout to make you a canvas bag 1800x800x500 with zip closures for $100 we will all have one
    Tight lines <*)(((((((((><

Quote Originally Posted by griz066 View Post
    If you can get Trackabout to make you a canvas bag 1800x800x500 with zip closures for $100 we will all have one
    i'd second that!

yer i thought that myself,lol

They made my roofrack sac (zipped, double hemmed, torneau loops and tie down straps) for about $160. They made a custom portaloo bag with two inner divisions for the loo, brush and chemicals, zip top, waterproof and smell proof for $60.00, so yeah I reckon the price is about right.
    How about you lot do some homework of your own .

http://www.infrontcampinggear.com.au/category51_1.htm
    http://www.danbricanvas.com/index.php?p=2_8
    http://www.bushranger.com.au/bushpak.php
    http://www.msa4x4.com.au/Products/TourerPacks.asp

1800x800 is a big bag, especially if you really want it 500mm high. Forget $100 ... more like $300+. If you do find someone who can do it for $100 in quality materials, let us know.

having a bad day gbc ?.this was part of my homework,just utilizing the great knowledge of people on this site,dont need know-all dickheads like you wrecking that.im only to glad to help others and it frustrates when u run into someone who clearly doesnt think things through,im getting to old to tolerate dumb -arses like you.

Try Bob Power canvas, Sunset canvas or NJs canvas all in toowoomba.

Only trying to help sweet pea. Don't worry, I won't waste my time in the future. Have a nice life

mate its not the help im complaining about,but your to thick to understand that,its your smartarse comment re-doing my homework.which is exactly what i was doing on the forum,and what forums are for,even your above comment shows you just dont get it.obviuosly bullied as a child and feel its your right to comment on others behind the anoninimity of a forum,sad really.if you want to feel like a big man go throw rocks off a bridge and hide.i think youd be good at that,but dont cry if you get caught as i imagine you would eh sweatpea.

yer thanks greenie61 have sent specs to all of them mate,
    john