finally bought a new boat
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: finally bought a new boat

finally bought a new boat

well i have been looking at boats for a while now and have jumped into the deep end and bought a 2400 kevlacat offshore....was a long process in deciding and would like to thank every1 who helped me with the questions i have asked on various boats in the last couple of months..i signed up last nite with rafe the kevlacat salesman from springwood marine subject the the owner of the boat trading his 2400kc on a new 3000kc.got the fone call this arvo confirming the deal will be done tuesday arvo..all going well i will pick it up next friday..will be putting it in the marina for 4-5 weeks while a trailer is built for it..it is a 10 month 2005 model with 140 zukis all the usual goodies on it ..i will be puitting a new anchor winch on it as well as keeping 1 of my 660 northstar combo's..it has a lorwrance plotter in it at the moment and a rayman sounder in it...it has outriggers as well...i have tried to add a pic but not sure how it will turn out

cheers rosco

p.s scroll down for better pic
    Last edited by rosco1974; 21-04-2011 at 09:21 PM. Reason: added p.s

Ausfish Platinum Member Shawn 66's Avatar

Re: finally bought a new boat

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    well i have been looking at boats for a while now and have jumped into the deep end and bought a 2400 kevlacat offshore....was a long process in deciding and would like to thank every1 who helped me with the questions i have asked on various boats in the last couple of months..i signed up last nite with rafe the kevlacat salesman from springwood marine subject the the owner of the boat trading his 2400kc on a new 3000kc.got the fone call this arvo confirming the deal will be done tuesday arvo..all going well i will pick it up next friday..will be putting it in the marina for 4-5 weeks while a trailer is built for it..it is a 10 month 2005 model with 140 zukis all the usual goodies on it ..i will be puitting a new anchor winch on it as well as keeping 1 of my 660 northstar combo's..it has a lorwrance plotter in it at the moment and a rayman sounder in it...it has outriggers as well...i have tried to add a pic but not sure how it will turn out

cheers rosco
    G'Day Rosco,
    Bloody well done mate.May it give you and yours many happy days.
    Shawn

Wow Rosco, it's a lot smaller than i thought lol. Well done mate, look forward to seeing it in the flesh. It will be a very long week for you.
    Marty.

Thats the small version of the 2400

Good onya mate

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

yeah marty it will be.am sure u will see it next when u are out with robin...its on boatpoint ..boats called propullsion..the other boat i was looking at was an 09 but it sold b4 i signed up on it but i recon this 1 is alot cleaner ..no scratches at all on it and spotless in the cabin
    cheers rosco

yeah steeler it is..am a bit of a bummy on the computer not sure how to add the pics very well .lol.feel free to blow the pic up for me if ya can
    cheers rosco

hey rosco, when it comes to being a computer dummy mate don't stress your in good company i am right there with ya pal

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Is this her? Awesome rig!

yeah mate thats her,thanks for pulling up the pics for me mate

Nice rig rosco, when you want a hand filling the esky let me know

cheers tim

very nice, I am a tad jealous now

Congrats Rosco, that's a great looking rig! So much space, you won't know what to do with yourself!

I'm sure you'll have a ball with it!

Ausfish Gold Member

congradulations Rosco, hope your partner, son and dad {and yourself} have plenty more successful fishing trips in the new boat
    wind looks like stuffing the long weekend for me over straddie fishing wise, so just have to drink
    Robin

Thats a very nice rig Rosco. It will certainly open up a few new fishing frontiers for you

Good on ya mate, I've seen that boat around and it,s always looked special.

Good to know it will stay at a good home.

Congrats