Thread: 1770 in aug sep

1770 in aug sep

hi all new to this i have just planed a trip to 1770 with 3 mates if anyone in for a drink and talk about were the fish are bitting it be good to meet ya .
    plan on spending sum nights on the reef as well .

Re: 1770 in aug sep

well, why not plan it around the Annual Ausfish Agnes Water / 1770... M & G.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=168613

LP

when is that im new on hear
    cheers mick

Just click on the link I posted.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Just click on the link I posted.

sorry just found it amusing I was the same when I first started.

boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

love to phill but i have some think on that weekend maybe next year.
    allways good to fish with others and have a beer or two after a good days fishing.
    i live near yamba if anyone is around their cheers mick

The M & G goes for a week. I'll be there for 10 days, and so will a couple of others.

Nice place that Yamba, mick.

If you go up prior to September, give me a pm.

I may pass on some ....... Spot X's.

LP.

i am and will do

Hi Mick,
    The 1770 M&G is also a social occasion so if it blows ya not stuck at the pub feeding the pokies. Even if ya sneak up for a few days to take advantage of a weather window somebody will have some space for swags in one of the houses.
    It is so good that there should be 100s of us up there but I would imagine that many people, sadly, just cannot take the time off work.
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

Quote Originally Posted by mick smith 1168 View Post
    love to phill but i have some think on that weekend maybe next year.
    allways good to fish with others and have a beer or two after a good days fishing.
    i live near yamba if anyone is around their cheers mick
    Hi Mick

Mate there's a few of us in the Clarence area, just outside it.

I'm at Coutts

feel free to pm me if you need any help/info. But don't make the questions to hard

Rob T

I used to go down to Yamba to play golf and fish and drink heaps of piss at the bowling club, golf club.
    Its a fantastic place and I really need to get back down there in my bigger boat as there must be some Snapper spots not to far off the coast one would think !!

it is bett and you dont have to go far to get onto some nice fish
    but its not all about fishing is how you go around it if you don't enjoy yourself you wouldn't do it

the way things sound i may send the misses out to her school reuion by herself and stay at 1770 for another week