Awesome refurb. It's a real credit to you.
That's a bloody rippa Dean. How much coin has he spent on it to look that way?
Wow! Looks sensational....great job.
Got one of them myself with twin 125 v4 Evinrudes,i was gonna sell it, as she needs a bit of clean-up.
But now???? I think I have been inspired,she looks great....Well Done.
Hey Deano,
She looks very neat. That hull is definitely worth spending the money on.
A lot of people think all 18ft cats are the same, but the 560 Sportsman like this one is far and away the best of them.
How does she go for trim? With the factory pods on the 500 sportsman I had, it was hard to get the nose up.
Also, if he hasn't already, put the boat over the weighbridge, cos I reckon he will need the breakaway breaks for being over 2 tonne.
I had to laugh ... I see you finally admitted that the 18ft Sharkcat will outperform the 5.2 Kevlacat!!
I had my 560 sportsman detailed yesterday by Dave (Blackened) she came up very nice again.
Hey Pete,
was wondering how long it would take you to reply
Trims sweet it gets the nose up very easy. It feels very well balanced with the 90's too. He hasnt put it over the bridge but i know what you mean it would be borderline.
Yeah the extra bit of weight makes a difference over the 5.2 kc's i think they definatly feel more docile in the water as in not as flighty as the KC's.
I cant bag 5.2's too much they are an amazing boat for a 17 footer cheap to run well fitted out and easy to tow but the Sharkcat seem to be the best when its real rough out there.
Im sitting on the fence not missing my boat too much ive been too busy too use it anyway, a trip up north on my mates 24ft Sharky is on the cards soon tho
Talk soon, Deano.
well done guys she looks fantastic. I know how much effort it takes to get them looking as good as that.
Bull
great resto ,and proably the best engine choice as well ,got to watch the weight on those cats ,and they do love hp.great job
awesome job deano - well done! it looks a real treat. The work you guys must have put in to this really shows in the end result. The owner must be stoked, I bet him & his mates will love spending quality time up in that cabin!!!!!!
Hey Floto dont be like that.. You will get an invite into the cab I can hear it now!! Hey Floto can you come up front here and check out your wiring job it needs some attention
Mate thanks to you for the top notch job Faz is very happy with the outcome you deserve most of the credit, I just found him the boat and motors but you brought it all together. You are so good at these refurbs are you keen on doing my 7m Sharkcat when i get it???? I know you want to
That was a funny arvo up the Bribie passage man you were tanked