Thread: 1770

I would like to plan a trip to 1770, but have never been there before, when is the best time to visit this area. Seen many good reports of good fish caught there.
    Can anyone recommend reasonable accommodation with boat parking? How far do you need to travel out to sea to get to the better fishing spots?
    Do you only catch reef fish there or do you also get the pelagics like Spanish macs, wahoo and Dorado?
    I’m keen to go in the next two months, is winter fishing any good in this area?
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....

Re: 1770

For accomodation try trolling throught the first few posts of the 1770/Agnes Water M&G thread.

Meg-a-bite

try www.realholidays.com.au (a branch of realestate.com.au) there are plently of places in Agnes Water (see Phill no "s") or 1770.

beachesof1770 or PRD Agnes Water are the two main agents with rentals, we have used both over the years and had no problem with either agent. Most places are set up for boats, one of the standard questions is what size boat are you bringing?

We are up there for our 5th year in a months time.

In terms of fishing spots there are so many options best bet as Wags said is to trawl through the old posts especially the meet and greet posts.

Let me know if you want any other info.

fez

Gday mega-bite, mate we stay at a place up there called Seachange loft and it is perfect for parking boats as it is dead flat and there is a vacant block of land next door. You can leave your boats hooked up, drive straight in and turn them around no worries, walking distance to all the shops and the pub and sleeps 8 blokes in comfort. We rent it through Beaches of 1770 real estate for 2 weeks a year and the last 2 years have been fantastic. We are up there again in the end of May and we really only chase reef fish but there is the odd mackeral out there to hit the floated baits. I am not really sure about the close reefs as we do most of our fishing from Fitzroy either North or East.

Lee
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

1770 camping ground mate you cant go wrong