Caboolture River

Thread: Caboolture River

Caboolture River

gday, decided to try a new spot this arvo. had the father inlaw up from glenn innes so went out for a look see and check out a different area. throwing plastics around the mouth of the caboolture river. was ok, got a few, nothing to get excited about, had to work for em this time but just thought i would post the report anyway. cheers.

Ausfish Platinum Member Shawn 66's Avatar

Re: Caboolture River

Quote Originally Posted by seriola ilandi View Post
    gday, decided to try a new spot this arvo. had the father inlaw up from glenn innes so went out for a look see and check out a different area. throwing plastics around the mouth of the caboolture river. was ok, got a few, nothing to get excited about, had to work for em this time but just thought i would post the report anyway. cheers.
    Not a bad haul though Bud, well done.
    Shawn

What colour you get them on mate?

Quote Originally Posted by wide_body View Post
    What colour you get them on mate?

They are not that fussy in my opinion but in dirty water i tend to use brighter colours and more natural colours in clearer waters, generally. These ones i caught them on glow white, lime tiger and the red/yellow one (the name i cant recall).

Very nice catch mate, well done

yeah i went down today for a flick... lot of small flathead, only 2 keepers were 2 bream around the 30 mark!! tried nearly every colour just couldnt get a legal lizard!! alot of dirty water still coming out of the creek tho..

yeah it was dirty hey. surface water temp bout 28 degrees which is quite hot for flatties to still bite in shallow estuaries.

nice flatties mate. the river is slowly starting to clean up, the mouth is settling a bit and the water around baker's flats is a really dark tanin colour, but upstream is still like milo though, it's muddy as.

Quote Originally Posted by PADDLES View Post
    nice flatties mate. the river is slowly starting to clean up, the mouth is settling a bit and the water around baker's flats is a really dark tanin colour, but upstream is still like milo though, it's muddy as.
    yeah, nice river though, ive never ever fished it surprisingly. definitely worth another shot. cheers

if you want some fun... head down river to one of the deep holes and put on the biggest livie you can get and just wait!!! heaps of little sharks around the metre mark down there atm!!!

Quote Originally Posted by wide_body View Post
    if you want some fun... head down river to one of the deep holes and put on the biggest livie you can get and just wait!!! heaps of little sharks around the metre mark down there atm!!!
    Wide body, how far up the river do you go

the hole just before montys marina but get more further up from there.... any of the deep holes mate...